Achievement 1: My Introduction Post to Steemit

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

20201112_143305.jpg

Hi everyone..! I would like to introduce myself because I am new to you all.

I am Dasuni de Silva and I am 21 years old. My country is Sri Lanka which is an island surrounded by the Indian Ocean and is located near India. Also it is well known as the Pearl of the Indian Ocean. It attracts many tourists because of its beauty and the hospitality of the natives. My hometown is Ambalangoda which is a very beautiful city in Southern province, and it is famous for masks and puppet industries.

I've studied from two schools and both of them are in Ambalangoda. I had my primary education from Sri Devananda College and then I was admitted to Dharmasoka College because I was able to pass the grade 5 Scholarship Examination.

IMG-20200726-WA0023.jpg

There I passed Ordinary Level and Advanced Level Examinations and I was lucky enough to get qualified to study at Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa, the leading technical university in Sri Lanka. Now I am a first year undergraduate and hope to study Chemical and Process Engineering because I am interested in that area. This is a photo of my university taken by me.

20200816_155622.jpg

Actually, I don’t have a very good knowledge about crypto currency, but I hope to get a better understanding about that soon.

I don't have a certain hobby, but I always do what makes me happy. The best thing which makes my soul happier is cooking. I frequently try various dishes and serve them to my family. I like to make spicy food the most because we, Sri Lankans specially prefer salty and spicy food. But I make sweet recipes also. These are some recipes that I’ve tried recently.

20201112_145033.jpg

I like travelling too because travelling makes me feel alive. I have visited many beautiful places in my country with my family and friends. I had many plans for trips for these days because now I am spending my two months’ vacation after first semester examination. But I had to cancel all the plans and stay home because of the Covid-19 pandemic. I hope to travel all around the world one day.

IMG-20201002-WA0031.jpg

Honestly, I don’t have many artistic abilities, but I am good at enjoying arts. I like dancing and I have studied Kandyan Dancing at school. I am not clever at singing songs, but I am a good fan of music and I like to sing songs when I am alone.
I love sports. I enjoy playing badminton and carrom with my brother. And I like to play ‘pancha’, which is a traditional game in Sri Lanka, with my mom. It is a game played in new year period, but we play it throughout the year. I am a big fan of cricket too.

20201112_152027.jpg

I enjoy reading books, sewing, playing computer games too. I usually dedicate some time to be alone every day and I listen to songs or read books in that time. This is a pillowcase that I sew.

20191030_202309.jpg

I like to post about my hobbies including the places I’ve visited, the recipes I’ve tried, and I hope to share the beauty and special things of my country with you all.

I am looking forward to read posts from you about your hobbies and experiences and wish to know about your countries and its traditions. I specially love to read about cooking, sports, dancing and sewing.

My sister @sandu introduced Steemit to me and helped me a lot.

I wish to know the people from all around the world and share my experiences with them.

I hope @cryptokannon will help me in my journey and I hope to go a long journey with Steemit.

Sort:  

This is a very nice introduction, dear Dasuni.
Much fun and success at Steemit! Your sister is supposed to be an excellent example for you... ;-)
Warm regards from very cold Northern Germany,
Chriddi

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your appreciation dear😊 I am really happy to join Steemit. I hope to be an active member as my sister and have a long journey here😍

Hi, I'm @amsar998, I just joined Steemit, I want to not teach me about Steemit, because I don't know about Steemit. Please help so I understand Steemit @chriddi🙏🙏

Thanks for your trust!
Well, the question about "Steemit" is a very complex one. I would suggest that you try something first. In order to keep your account on track, you MUST use www.steemworld.org by @steemchiller.
You are invited to ask me if questions arise. Please ask single questions, not the complex "Steemit-wall" - then you are always welcome!
Warm regards from cold Northern Germany,
Chriddi

P.S. And please never beg for votes...😉

I will never ask for a voice that I ask for is the knowledge @chriddi

Sorry, dear @amsar998, I did not want to blame you. If you took it that way, I am sorry, I should have expressed myself differently.
My knowledge and experience is no greater than that of other long-time users. As a beginner I recommend you to join the Newcomers' Community. Soak up all articles with tips and tricks and fulfill the playful tasks. You will then grow fast!
Have a nice day,
greetings,
Chriddi

Thank you for the suggestion @chriddi

Salam dari Indonesia @chriddi

Hi nangi.. I another Saduni.. Dasuni has same characters as saduni🤗🤗🤗

Your sister is a very active and talented members. It seems you also have many talents🤩.. We have a busy season infront of🤩

Welcome to steemit🤩

 4 years ago 

Hi.. Thank you akka for your appreciation😊😊 I am also so proud of my sister and hope to be an active member as her😍💕 I wish to have a long journey with Steemit😊

 4 years ago 

Hi @dasuni welcome to Steemit ❤️

Finally you are here 😊😊 hope you can do a great job and go a great journey here. 😍

Be genuine and creative ❤️

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support and guidance.😍💕 hope to do a great job here😊.

Welcome

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome😊😊💕

 4 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @dasuni. Hope you will have a great experience here 😊

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome😊 Hope to have a long journey here😍

 4 years ago 

make those foods for us sometime 😉

 4 years ago 

Ya sure😊💕

 4 years ago 

Welcome to Steemit @dasuni.Hope you will do a great job here ☺️💚🇱🇰
#srilanka

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome😍💕 Looking forward to do my best with Steemit😊

 4 years ago 

Hello @dasuni ,
Welcome to this wonderful community and wish you will enjoy Steemit !
I'm @besticofinder, a member of the Steem Greeters Team.

👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉 And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
Wish you a great future with Steemit !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your warm welcome and guidance😊 I am really happy to join this💕 Have a nice day!

 4 years ago 

Hi, @dasuni.
Welcome to steemit.
Follow @steemitblog for updates.
Have a nice day

 4 years ago 

Hi! Thank you for your warm welcome and guidance😊 Have a nice day💕

Greetings friend @dasuni.

Welcome to our Steemit platform, I am glad you have joined us and want to share publications with original content and quality.

I am pleased to see that you have met Achievement 1, so it is my duty to let you know that you should review the content of Achievement 2 and meet its requirements in order to move forward and increase the opportunity to receive support from "Steem Greeters" and be eligible to apply for "500SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #achievement2 and #srilanka tags and post from the Newcomers' Community.

I'm @adeljose, Venezuela Representative at Steemit, our desire is to help you grow in this platform, so I want to invite you to be part of Newcomers' Community managed by @crytokannon.

 4 years ago 

Thank you @adeljose for your warm welcome and thank you for your guidance and making me aware of Achievement 2. I am happy to join Steemit. Hope to have a long journey here.

 4 years ago 

It has been voted by @adeljose and I am voting with Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03, it counts to support newcomers entering steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 4 years ago 

Thank you for your support and guidance @steemcurator03😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64