Achievement 2 || Basic Security on Steem || By @dansai

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

Hi Steemians

image.png
Source

I hope every one fine i am new here and I just complete my Achievement1. And now I am moving towards Achievement2 So, Lets Start.

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I totally understand the best way to retrieve all of my keys on steemit.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes I know functions of All keys and I'll be give little explanations about it.

1. Master Key

Master key is the boss key and very important key because through master key user can generate and recover all other keys even owner key also included.

2. Posting Key

Posting key is actually one of a basic key which able to users login and maintain their accounts, with the help Master key user can be post, comment, following and voting on other post.

3. Active Key

Active key is playing its role to maintain wallet transections and user can be share and transfer between each other. Active key help to power up and down and we can be convert our dollar into steam.

## Private Key

Whenever we want to change our other keys we used Private Key.

Memo Key

When we perform transactions on Steemit Memo key help to encrypting and decrypting.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I just saved Keys file into my zip folder and as well on google account.

Question 4

Do you know how we transfer our steem token to another steem token account?

Yes I know And I can show you with the help of screenshots.

1

image.png

2

image.png

3

image.png

Now just write name the user which you want transfer steem and putt amount

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your steem ?
Yes I know its quiet easy just like Transfer you just have to click on Power up

image.png
And then

image.png

I hope You understand my post and i also hope that i did very well. and hope you verified my post of achievement2 post.

Special Thanks to:

@cryptokannon

@inspiracion

@haidermehdi

Sort:  

Please put source to the background image you have used for this post

 2 years ago 

Done Respected Mam

 2 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Thank You So much @reddileep

 2 years ago 

Hi, @dansai,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68096.92
ETH 3795.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59