ACHIEVEMENT 2 by @d-princess Task: Basic Security on Steem||Mentored by @cryptokannonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello every steemian on Steemit community,

It is I, @d-princess, live from Nigeria and I'm here to deliver my Achievement 2 post. I also want to use this opportunity to appreciate everyone for your love and support in one way or the other in my Achievement 1 post, I say THANK YOU. Here's the link https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@d-princess/3sisjx-achievement-1-introductory-post-to-steemit-by-d-princess-mentored-by-cryptokannon

My achievement 2 post is based on the Basic security on Steem and I hope you find this rather helpful.

Having gone through the objectives of my task and doing them diligently. I have been able to fully come to the knowledge of my various keys and their uses.
I understand that:
The posting key is the key used to log in to my account daily. It enables me to do various activities on the Steem block chain like posting, commenting, voting, etc.

The active key is used to power up or power down my Steem. It's also used for transfers and purchase of funds.

The owner key is the most powerful key in that it can change any of the other keys I have including it's own self!, how fascinating. I'm definitely storing this key away in a safe place, just Incase😁.

The memo key enables me to encrypt and decrypt messages.

Also, The Master password is the password which is used to retrieve all my other passwords when I get signed up on Steemit. It is the first password given to me upon registeration.

I understand that why need to keep all of these safe and away from the eyes of any other person.

I have also been able to fully grasp what was written by @kiwiscanfly in his article
Understanding your steemit wallet, thank you @kiwiscanfly, it was so helpful.
I understand how my wallet works. There are 3 types of Steem:
Steem- Steem in liquid form. I can transfer it to another account, trade it or use it to power up.
Steem Power (SP)- This is my Steem invested which has influence over my posts and comments on the network.
Steem backed Dollar(SBD) - it shows the dollar worth of my Steem and can be transferred too.

Screenshot_20210415-175734_1618506831193.jpg

With the embodiment of knowledge I have on this, I can say I can answer these questions undoubtedly.

QUESTIONS

  1. Have you retrieved your keys on Steemit?

Ans- Yes. I have retrieved all my keys on Steemit.

  1. Do you know the function of these keys?

Ans- Yes I do know and fully grasp the functions of these keys as I stated earlier.

  1. How do you plan to keep your master password
    Ans- Obviously offline, in a far away land, where human scientists and Geographers are yet to discover.... Spooky right 😁

  2. Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another account?
    Ans- Yes. When I log in, I go to my wallet, click on Steem, click transfer and follow the procedure.

Screenshot_20210415-175605_1618506771282.jpg

  1. Do you know how to power up Steem?
    Ans- Yes, I know that when I log in to my account, I click on wallets, click on the drop down icon, click on power up and input how much liquid Steem I want to use in powering up and click power up. Voila! I'm powered up😊 and it reflects in my Steem Power.

The subject matter- Basic Security on Steem cannot be overemphasized. I personally value this task a lot because I believe giving us newbie's this task enables us to know the importance of having these keys, importance of keeping them safe by all means and importance of spreading the information around the Steemit community. Thank you @cryptokannon

IMG_20210414_145247_194.jpg
Me saying "Hello achievement 2"

Once again a very big THANK YOU to everyone who supported me in my Achievement 1, @focusnow, @bright-obias and @steemalive thank you for your guidance and I look forward to your support in my Achievement 2 task.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66593.69
ETH 3319.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71