ACHIEVEMENT 1, INTRODUCTORY POST TO STEEMIT by @d-Princess MENTORED by @cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemit World,

Finally, I get to be a part of this moving and really exciting train, after serious deliberations in my head that lasted over 5months(typical me though). I must say I am beyond excited to be here and even more excited to be giving an introductory post about myself because I am of certainty that I am in the right place

IMG_20210410_005848_297.jpg

PROFILE
My name is Nwaoha Princess Chiamaka, Yes princess is my name, I know the question in your mind, "Are you Royalty or something?", Well of course, I AM indeed Royalty. I am a Die-hard believer and I hail from Ariam-Usaka autonomous community in the not so famous Ikwuano Local government of Abia State, Nigeria. Although we don't visit the village often, it's like a once in a very orange moon kind of thing, some of my siblings haven't even been there before..lol🤭, it's my origin and I love it!!
Speaking of Siblings, let's talk Family a little.
I come from a family of 8, My Very handsome and stylish Dad, My extraordinary and very beautiful mum
FB_IMG_1601919966795.jpg
Dad & Mum

And 6 amazingly super kids of which I am the first.
IMG_20200719_113044_327.jpg
My Amazing siblings, did I mention, my sisters are twins?

In Igbo(My language) I'm called Ada, any suffix can be added to it, mine is Adaure, meaning First daughter of the people, given by my paternal grandmother. We reside in Gwarimpa estate in the Federal capital territory, Abuja, which is a very beautiful and amazing place to live, you should go there sometime.

EDUCATIONAL BACKGROUND
I attended Emmanuella private school, Gwarimpa abuja, from nursery to primary, proceeded to complete my Junior secondary school jabi,Abuja. Although in Jss1, I did a term in Nigerian-Turkish. I went on to Federal Government Girls' college Bwari(FGGC or Bwari girls), an experience I really want to relive, it was so fun and it thought me a whole lot about life in general.

IMG_20200627_143032_822.jpg
This is a picture from my class year book, I was the chief whip of WAI-C club and you could spot me wearing green and white, the first person from l-r

I then said Goodbye to Abuja in 2015, not for good though, just to school. I headed East, my origin, for tertiary education in Abia State University Uturu, where I'm currently a diagnostic doctor in training. Aim according to my dad was to learn how to speak Igbo and more about my people... How hilarious 😂...Well, it WORKED!!

FB_IMG_1586776924089.jpg
Me in year one 2015(the one with lots of hair)

HOBBIES
My hobbies are:
-Cooking(irreplaceable)
-Dancing(Of course my first love)
-Acting
-innovating
-Reading
-Meeting new people
-Writing

HOW I GOT TO KNOW ABOUT STEEMIT
I got introduced to the platform by 2 very beautiful women I love @ceendy20 and @talk2faith. Coming from them, especially @ceendy20, it seemed rather strange because I know how many times I've tried getting her to do a thing or to. I thought to myself "what could have made her settle for this, must be really worth it". After much thought I decided I just had to do it, as soon as the money was available I boarded the flight...yeahhhh👏👏
IMG_20201205_114157_182.jpg
@ceendy20 and I

Lastly, I really want to appreciate @ceendy20 and @talk2faith, for not keeping this opportunity to express myself and still get paid for it away from me. I'm really grateful. I also appreciate the entire Steemit world and I look forward to an amazing experience with you.

_DUS7418.JPG

Thank you for Reading 😍

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @d-princess. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the representatives are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcurators for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, A Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 3 years ago 

Hi @

Welcome to Steemit! Hope you will enjoy your time on Steemit.It is a place where you can get reward by create quality content, sharing your daily life through the diary game

Please follow @steemitblog to get new updates

thank you

Wellcome to Steemit Keep It Up Best Of Luck Dear 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56784.71
ETH 2392.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27