Achievement 2 by @cryptozahid : Basic Security on Steem (May 24, 2021)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

This is my post for Achievement2, It's on Basic Security on the Steem Blockchain.

Achievement 2@cryptozahid.jpg

Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my Steem keys. I have write it in my note khata.

Question2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have carefully read the Achievement2 Task post by @cryptokannon. So I can say I have a fair knowledge of the Keys' functions and limitations.

POSTING KEY:
Function: This is the simplest of all my steemit keys. It is used basically for performing all blogging activities such as posting, blogging and reblogging, commenting on posts, following and unfollowing other users, blocking and unblocking other users and, upvoting and downvoting posts or comments.

Restrictions: The posting key is the most restricted of all keys. It can't control the funds in my steemit wallet.

ACTIVE KEY:
Function: The active key is used for wallet related activities such as transfer of steem, transfer of SBD, Powering up or Down. It is also used for account setting related activities such as profile updating, and setting profile avatar.

Restrictions: The active Key is only used for wallet transactions. You can't use it to post on steemit, and you can't use it to generate back your other keys.

OWNER'S KEY:
Function: The owner key is used for resetting active and posting keys on steemit. This is essential when my steemit account is compromised which I will try as much as possible to prevent.

Restriction: The owner key can not be used to post on steemit.

MEMO KEY:
Function: It is used for sending and viewing encrypted memos.

Restriction: It is can't be used for posting, commenting, doing wallets related transactions or retrieving steemit password.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

My master password is the most important password on my steemit account. I saved it specifically in my Google drive account and on several flashdrive I own. This way, I know if any of my password is compromised, I can easily use my master password to recover them. With the brad distribution of my Master password, I'm bound not to loose it.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, Go to steemit wallet. Sign in. Click on steem amount.

1.PNG

Then click on transfer. Fill up the boxes. then click next & ok.

3.PNG

Question 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes. It is easy. Go to steemit wallet. Sign in. Click on steem amount. select power up.

2.PNG

Enter amount now. And click power up.

4.PNG

This is my Achievement2 post, thank you!

My Verified Achievement 1 Post

Sort:  

Hey @cryptozahid, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 3


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @cryptozahid,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59514.13
ETH 2652.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42