You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hello!!! Steemians I'm so excited to make my introductory post

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Hi @marydexplorer are you the same person posting this post? I remember greeting you on this post. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@imovercomer/achievement-1-verification-happy-to-make-my-very-first-post
But seems like this post being edited to another new totally different post than its original.

Let me know which account you want to continue to use in steemit. Thank you.

cc: @cmp2020 @yohan2on @mariita52 @kiwiscanfly

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

@crytokannon Someone else used my hive account to do that. So I had to use another account details to set up this one. @focusnow assured me he will be working on the previous account to have it blocked.@yohan2on

 4 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much, @cryptokannon for that observation. @marydexplorer or @imovercovermer ...urgently respond to this!!!

I onboarded her on Hive on 30th June. She was the last person I onboarded before I got fedup with what was happening over there. So when I decided to bring them over here, we were shocked to see that someone had created an account on Steemit with her username. The person went on to copy her intro post on Hive and used an article spinner to change the content a bit. If you look at the post, you will notice the unusual capitalization of texts in wrong places which is a big sign of article spinning. So she became discouraged. But I encouraged her to get another account which is this. Then I told her I will report the situation to you, although I have not done that because oh how busy I was.

So please, @imovercomer is not her account on Steemit. It should be reported to steemcleaners and flagged. Thanks.

cc: @cmp2020, @yohan2on, @mariita52 @kiwiscan

@focusnow thank you for clearing up the confusion. It's all good, your team is very active in engaging on the blockhain. Keep up the good work.

@cryptokannon. Thanks too. At the end of each weekend, I will do a summary of my onboarding efforts for the week. I hope to become a big promoter of Steemit in Nigeria. I will soon start running a Steemit school to help recruit more people and train them. We will have a community soon.

@focusnow thank you sir for coming into the case. Thank you for proper clarification.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61851.26
ETH 3412.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48