Achievement 1 task: Introduction to Steemit Mentorship by @chant

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

Season greetings from Cameroon, my name is Njumanuh Constance Ayongho I was born on the 8th of December and my username on Steemit here is @consty. I am from a family of three an elder sis and a younger brother. I was born in a small village called Bamunkumbit in Ngoketunjia division in the Northwest Region of Cameroon, I currently live in Bamenda a city in the northwest region of Cameroon where I work as a social worker and lead a team of young people in an organization called Global Action for community development where we encourage the emancipation of women and girls.i am equally a data collector and a researcher at effective basis services Africa, a research organization.

WhatsApp Image 2022-09-04 at 11.36.44 AM.jpeg

Sides working as a humanitarian, I studied business management at undergraduate level. Passionate about improving lives, I love learning and improving on myself first. I believe that passion is not enough and so every now and then we need to get capacitated and strengthen existing skills and capacities and that is why I will always go for knowledge or avenues I have an opportunity to be better.

IMG_0066.JPG

I understand the concept of crypto but have very mile experience with crypto, but I know I want to put efforts to get to know more on crypto and get practical in crypto. I love outdoor activities, scared of heights and love challenging my limits. By joining steemit I am looking forward to learning new things especially getting familiarize with new tech ideas, I will love to interact with leaders who are doing amazing things to improve livelihoods and bring about change in their contemporary societies.

I will be sharing my daily experiences as a social worker and how I handle different cases I get from the field and how transforming this work can be. I will also be sharing research findings and new ideas that can work to solve different issues at community levels mostly on topics like GBV, SRHR, Menstruation Hygiene management, volunteerism, civic engagement and other social topics

I walked into a @chant navigating her steemit page and I asked her what Steemit was all about and she told me, I was interested and asked her to tell me more and that’s her I sing up looking forward to meeting amazing people in the network, improve on my crypto knowledge and this is going to be a new experience on a new social media platform and I looking forward to what I can become out of it

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome on steemit my dear. You will never regret joining this amazing blockchain. Feel free to walk around in different communities, be committed and consistent in creating quality content.

Visit the newcomers community and engaged with your achievement program to better familiarise yourself with the platform.

Have fun 🤩 with new friends on the platform. I am always available to support you in case of any challenges.

#steemon #letscommentCmr

 2 years ago 

I am very much already at ease and I appreciate the warm welcome

I look forward to climbing a ladder one step at a time with your coaching and mentorship , I am sure to be the next great user on steemit

Thank you again @chant

 2 years ago 

Hi, I enjoyed this introductory post.

I have some questions:
What is GBV?
What is SRHR?
I am curious to understand, maybe you can help me.

Anyway, this was a great first post, thanks.
JP

 2 years ago 

Hey @jeff thanks for the comment
GBV means Gender based violence
SRHR sexual reproductive health rights

In case you need more than just the meanings i am available to throw more light anytime

 2 years ago 

Thanks consty, I appreciate it.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You're very much welcome on steemit!
If it's @chant your mentor then I'm happy to tell you that you have the best teacher when it concerns steemit. Make sure that you hold her hand wherever she goes. I love your profile, you're a great mind indeed and you look very pretty.

Hope you're single! 😂
Feel at home and God bless you.
#letscommentCmr

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hi, @consty,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55