Achievement 2 @clin Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.

This is my achievement 2 basic security on steam. I'm going to write down the all answers of my task.

Question: 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Ans: Yes,I copied my keys to note and saved it.Whenever I need my keys I can copy it from my notepad and paste it for use.

Question: 2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Ans: Yes, I know these keys functions and restrictions.There are 4 types of keys. Posting key,Active key,Owner key and Master key.The posting key is for daily login.Active key is for transfer wallet or power up and Master or owner key for changing password.

Question: 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
Ans: I keep a note of my master password in my drive.Now If I forget my master key I can back it up.

Question: 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Ans: Yes,I know. I have to go to my wallet.

IMG_20210426_010248.jpg
Then I have to click on my steem amount.Then I get some options.I have to click on Transfer.

IMG_20210426_010346.jpg
Then I will get a form.I have fill the username of who I want to send.Then I have to fill the transfer ammount and memo.Then click on transfer.After that I have to verify by my Active key and done.

Question: 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Ans: Yes,I do know how to power up my STEEM. I have to choose the option "power up" from settings.Then I have to give the amount of steem to power up.After that I have to press the power up butto.Then my steem will be power up.

@cryptokannon I submitted all your questions answer. Check it.Thanks in advance.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Achievement 2 @clin Task : Basic Security on Steem
images (1).png

curator note: 3

You can continue to the next achievement task.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much

 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by tarpan, a greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. You may now proceed to the next achievement task.

Keep following @steemitblog for updates.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting me 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65765.48
ETH 2628.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66