Achievement 2 post: Basic security on steemit.. by @clavexcyril1

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

HELLO EVERYONE!

Good day guys and girls.
I am going to give details about keys in steemit which is given to us by steemit when will sign .

Screenshot_20211214-152827.jpg

I have retrieve all my steemit keys.

Steemit Keys and Their Functions

MASTER PASSWORD

The Master Password is most valuable key.it uses to get the doc pdf and to retrieve the other keys.

POSTING KEY

This keys is use to upload, comment, delete, resteem, vote, and follow or mute other accounts. It is also advised that users use the posting key to login to Steemit.

MEMO KEY

It is used to decrypt an encryption information.it is use for encoding and decoding information messages.

ACTIVE KEY

it is used in monetary issues such as Transferring money, powering up/down transfers, converting steem dollars, voting for witnesses, changing profile information, and putting a market order are all achieved with the active key.

OWNER KEY

It purpose reset the others keys.it should be keep offline it is used when ur account have been compromised or hacked.

image.png

Now I'll teach you how to pass steem tokens to another steem account.

Step 1

Firstly, sign in with your active key, and then picked STEEM from the drop-down menu.

Screenshot_20211214-152541.jpg

Then i clicked on Transfer option!!. A new box appeared on screen

image.png

You first will enter your name. Then the ID of receiver will be mentioned and at last.

Just note down the amount you want to transfer to that specific person from your wallet.

Lastly I created a memo, submit and confirm with my active key.

Screenshot_20211214-152559.jpg

I login to my wallet and sign in with my active key

I clicked on the drop down close to STEEM

Screenshot_20211216-113734.jpg

Screenshot_20211216-112728.jpg

I clicked on power up button..

Screenshot_20211216-112757.jpg

And I clicked on ok button

This is my Achievement 2 post.

Cc
@inspiracion
@lovveday

Thanks all

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hola, @clavexcyril1 te recomiendo que agregues la etiqueta achievement2 al final

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi, @clavexcyril1,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43