Achievement 4 by @cinnymartins ||Task: Applying Markdowns

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

GREETINGS

Good day everyone, welcome to my blog today as I make my achievement 4 post .

In my achievement 4 task,I will be applying basic markdown skills. Markdown in steemit describe the basic tools that a content creator applies to his post which help in arranging the author's post and making it attractive and readable using the author's desired styles. Some of the markdown skills in the steemit platform include but is not limited to: justify alignment, bold, italics, columns, headlines etc. I will be making a post on few lessons I've learnt in life, my fear and dislikes as a child applying necessary markdown skills.

MY DISLIKES AS A CHILD

My shadow happens to be my greatest enemy as a child. I get so irritated whenever I stand and my shadow stands with me and equally decides to sit whenever I make up my mind to sit. I was myopic.

Such a jobless Being I'd thought. At least get something doing and keep yourself busy I often muttered to myself. It never stopped following me around. Could this be my Guardian Angel? I asked myself on a second thought.

Snapchat-1247509030.jpg

Years later, I grew and advanced mentally and that was when I realized that I was actually being repugnant to myself because I am my shadow and my shadow is me. My shadow dies when I die and having it with me simply means I have the breath of life. Now I prioritize my shadow as much as I prioritize my life. I can't lose my shadow because it represents me infinitely. And my shadow can't die because I am a light source that powers its existence.

Snapchat-426104504.jpg

It's a symbol of self and a glimpse of my being. If there's one thing I don't wanna lose its my shadow because loosing is equivalent to loosing my value.
With this knowledge, I restructured my thoughts, I embraced my shadow and sought to get a better view of life. I became good at what I do knowing that is the only way to add value to myself. I understood life was dependent on me just like my shadow and I posed to give it only the best.

MY FEARS AS A CHILD

Yes, as a child I had fears and I will be writing on what exactly my fears were and how growth maturity helped me overcome it.

My greatest fear as a child was old age. I remember praying to God to allow me die at thirty. I can vividly recall telling my mom I don't want to be old but she gagged me. I was only but a child.

I detested wrinkles with everything in me.
But little did I know I was far from reality.
The desire of every man has been to grow old and prosper.

To even live to see the fifth generation. To leave no regret while leaving the planet Earth.

Years later, I witnessed death of many youths.
I saw the grief buried in the eyes of their loved ones.
I never wanted my loved ones to go through such grief. I changed my prayer point.
Now I want to live and die old,
I want to die empty,
To die leaving a legacy,
And God granted my request.

Finally, I would be writing on lessons I've learnt in life.

>To us a purpose a purpose is given, To exist and inspire the people we have around us.

Making every moment for them worth sharing And everyday worth the stay.

I write to y'all today,

Take it upon yourself to make someone smile,
Give them reason to live where they've seen none.

Believe in them even when they don't believe in themselves,
Respect the young ones amongst you because in them lies the greatness you aspire.
Lend helping hands when you are in a position to.
Hope for the best in life always,
Love yourself for who you are Bearing in mind that where you are is another's aspiration.
Learn from what every phase has to offer,
Abstain not from people of higher intellect
And still remember that nothing is worth compromising your morals.

Lesson 1Lesson 2
InspireLove
BelieveTrust
HopePatience

Special thanks to the community and to everyone that has made my steemit journey a memorable one.

Cc
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@eberechi10
@ceendy20

Sort:  

Hello @cinnymartins what a joy to be able to be the one to congratulate you for having achieved Achievement 4 and thus be eligible for the program "500SP Minnowsupport", check this link and leave the following comment where you report that you have achieved achievement 4 and leave the link of your 4 achievements:

"I would like to apply for the 500 SP Minnow Support Program and have verified that I have met all the criteria required to qualify for the program."

I want to invite you to further expand your knowledge and continue to develop your capabilities to the fullest through the fulfillment of Achievement 5 and the Achievement 6 that will surely make you a quality steemians.

Rate 3

I don't want to say goodbye without inviting you to Steemit Crypto Academy Beginners Package booksrocket a place where you can continue your development in the world of cryptocurrencies, go and be part of it.

Greetings 👍

 3 years ago 

Wow great content you have here, you have demonstrated that you really understood what achievement 4 is all about. You perfectly used markdown well, congratulations my dear, keep the good work.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @eberechi

 3 years ago 

Hi, @cinnymartins,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54478.01
ETH 2290.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35