Achievement 2 post/Task: Basic Security on Steem by @christian140

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

download (4).jpeg
Source:wikipedia
Good evening to all members here!

I hope everything work out here in this steemit blockchain. I'm overwhelmed with the standard and how things are done here so I'm happy very well. I am here to answer some of the questions necessary for performing Achievement 2 task. So I will be plain while I write the answers.
**(1)Have you retrieve all yours keys on steemit? **
Yes of course. I got the keys as instructed by the server while the account creation was going on that particular day.btye Keys comprises of so many of it and it's functions.
(2)Do you know each of the keys functions and restrictions?
With my little Understanding of the keys, I red through the file and got to comprehend to the keys functions and work in here steemit blockchain. Some of the keys I saw there with there functions are written down here;

             PRIVATE POSTING KEY 

From the look of things, it's understandable that this key is an everyday performing key because we use it everyday to log into our steemit account. We use it to also comment,vote, resteem,post and reply comments too.

            PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY

The activities of this key is limited only to wallet operations in my own understanding. For example, we use it to log in to our account,also use it to convert, transfer, power up and down, and also to sell steems and steem dollars.

            THE MEMO KEY

This is used for writing names of description of accounts like address of the account while transferring to others.

            THE OWNER KEY

This is used to change and reset any other Steemit. It's necessary and important that we keep it safe everytime.

(3) How do you plan to keep your master password?
The main thing is that I shouldn't tell you this but maybe it's required here so I plan to keep it safe from strangers and even close friends. I will save it in my flash drive and Google account. I will also keep it safe in my email and lock it with strong pass key.

(4) Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes it can be transferred using this steps below.

  • login to your wallet and click on the icon that looks like a small triangle.

IMG-20210929-WA0056.jpg

  • options will show then choose transfer.

IMG-20210929-WA0059.jpg

  • write the name of account you want to transfer to and the number of steem token to send to the person and write memo.

IMG-20210929-WA0057.jpg

  • press OK and confirm to send.

(5)Do you know how to power up your steem ?
Yes it can be done using this steps below.

  • login to your wallet and click on the icon that looks like a small triangle at the right hand side of your token.
    IMG-20210929-WA0056.jpg

  • options will show then choose powerup.
    IMG-20210929-WA0063.jpg

  • write the number of steem tokens to power up.

  • press press powerup and press OK to confirm .

IMG-20210929-WA0058.jpg

                CONCLUSION

I know that the main purpose of knowing the functions and works of the keys is to keep a smooth running of our accounts and the whole steemit blockchain without any problem. So I will try to keep to the rules of the steemit blockchain. Goodbye for now.

Sort:  

Hi @christian140, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi thank you

 3 years ago 

Hi, @christian140,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Okay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66