Achievement 2: Basic security on Steem by @Chinele

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi friends, it is my delight to be one of you as I write my achievement 2 which is about basic security on steemit.

Question 1.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have. They were given to me when I was introduced to steemit and I shall endeavour to keep them safe .

Question 2.

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I do and they are:

Posting key. This key is used by accounts to make post, comment on post, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts.

Active key. This used for transferring funds, power up and or down transactions, converting steem dollars and placing a market order.

Owner key. This happens to be the most important key as it can change any key of an account including the owner key.

Memo key. This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos sent and received through my account.

Question 3.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan to have a lot of offline copies so that I can always have access to them incase of eventualities.

Question 4.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I do. I will have to go to my wallet, then click the arrow beside Steem and then again click transfer. I will then type the user name of the account am transferring to and the mount.

Screenshot_20210821-214035.png

Screenshot_20210822-172249.png

Screenshot_20210824-131538.png

Question 5.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes is the answer. The same process applies. I will have to go to my wallet, then click the arrow beside Steem and then click power up. I will continue by typing in the amount I want to power up I get the amount of steempower I powered up for.

Screenshot_20210821-214035.png

Screenshot_20210822-172310.png

Screenshot_20210824-131633.png

I say thank you to @ngoenyi for helping me to make this achievement post and I look forward to posting my next achievement. Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi @chinele, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chinele,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52