Achievement 6 Task By @chiabertrand // Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Helly my dear steemians,I'm so happy to announce today that I will be presenting my achievement6 task ,I want to first of all thank @kryptocannon for providing me the tutorials for this task because I have learned alot there .when I was learning on the tutorials,I came to realized how the Reward system on the Steemit ecosystem works e.g the voting and curation .

I learn how to utilize steemworld to loan out some of my Steem power through a process called delegation and also have a total control as I can take back my loan at anytime of my convenient .this tutorials also taught me how vital the roles of witnesses are to the block chain.

Witnesses of Steem

Witnesses are elected by the community to produce Blocks ofor the Steem block chain every 3seconds and this witnesses need to be compensated by Steem power of 20 of them work full time .they are also extra backup witnesses and each user may vote up to 30 witnesses as they run the Steem block chain and can prevent attacks from hackers . If I would want to vote ,then I will definitely vote but for @justyy and @steemchiller who have created the steemworld.org and steemyy.com ..I will do this because ,they created these amazing tools and still produced blocks for the block chain

How Curation works in steemit

Both voting and curation are interconnected in a way curation are is initiated by voting on deserving Contentss .I came to realised that steemit also offers users the ability to appreciation Contents by voting just as it is in so many platform .let me demonstrate you what I mean by curations below 👇

IMG-20210523-WA0000.jpg

Here ,once you have voted for a post link ,you emmidiatly start to distribute awards from the reward pool to the curator of the content which is the author . Distribution of this rewards always depends on the Steem power you have at that moment ,so the proceu of reward distribution is known as Curation .the ability to cast votes and influence rewards always depends on the voting manna you currently posses and it is initially always set at a 100% and deducts 2% when ever the vote is cast at full power of 100% .

This also recharges by 20% on daily basis as users have to wait for it to recharge again once it is exhausted .the voting mana also determines the amount of influence you have on the reward district . So as a newbie,you can vote at 100% voting strength but the users with atleast 500 steem power can adjust thier strength i.e between 1-100% as an adjustment bar shows up .this also enables the users to decrease I increase thier voting strength as they see fit ..there is also for down voting which is 25% of upvoting Mana .

This one must take note that downvotes do not earn you any Curation award .for you to check your remaining voting mana ,you should use third party as steemscan and steemworld .the location of the reward is such that 50% of it goes to the author of either post , comment and 50% will go to the curation .The time of vote is
and important factor in this equation. Once a post is published , the 100% of the curation rewards remains in within the pool when the curator votes that same moment of posting and this time will happen as I will demonstrate it to you In the table below 👇👇

Timecuratorrewards that goes to the pool
After the minute20%80%
After 2minutes40%60%
After 3minutes60%40%
After 4minutes80%20%
After 5minutes100%0%

This table shows that after 5mins mark ,100% of the curation rewards will go to the curator of the post comment

Why I choose to Join communities In steemit

I choose to Join so many communities that suits me here on Steemit just because I came to realized that post good Content .let me show you why I join some of this community 👇

1) Steem cameroon

I choose to join this community because it is a community from my country and I know how my country people are so intelligent .they love competition and in this community,it's full of fun and contest

2) Steem africa

I choose to join this community solely because I'm interested to know about all africans and to see how life is moving with my other african country

3) History and Culture

I join this community because I love my tradition so so much and I'm also interested in knowing other peoples tradition

4)world of football

I love football with all my heart ,so there is no way I could diny this particular community

5) crypto academy

I join this community in other to open my knowledge on crypto trading

6) Steem health

I join this wanderful community because it's always good to know about your health and I may also help another person too since I know about so many traditional medicines

I pray you all past throuh my post with good health and I want to give special thanks once again to @cryptokannon for the marvelous work she is doing to this new Comer's community and that God will bless her good deeds

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Your post is really good in steemit platform.

I appreciate your great work✅

So I invite you to my community because you make awesome post in steemit I will support your post in our community so come here & make post as you like anything.

Hey my dear friend, how are you, I hope you're fine & you need more vote & money in steemit if you need " we have a new community name Open The World.

If you need more vote please come our community & make post (photography,The dairy game,Movie review, Science,Daily life, Story & if you like anything)

The steemit team said us that if we have active user then they will give us community or booming Support, so if you Wanna booming support then please come to our community & subscribe this community,vote and post here..you will get booming support within e very short time.

& We will try to give vote every quality post in this community, So I hope you will check our new community.

This community is open to all Steemian ❤️

Subscribe Click this link below :

https://steemit.com/trending/hive-151614

 3 years ago 

Wooow I'm amazed with you guys community and I will subscribe there right away and start posting there

 3 years ago (edited)

You have been verified for this task.
Note: Please you can now compile all the Achievement tasks from your Achievement 1 to this Achievement tasks. And write post with them.

Curators Rate: 1

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Wooow great. I'm happy as you have verified my achievement6 task ..now I will read on @cryptokannon achievement tasks resources so that I could learn how to compile my own

Great 👍

 3 years ago 

Hi, @chiabertrand,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57