ACHIEVEMENT 1: MY INTRODUCTORY POST

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

SELF INTRODUCTION

Hiiiii fellow Steemians, My name is Ngwu Tobechukwu Calistus. I am 19 years old.
I reside in Enugu State, Nigeria and I school at University of Nigeria Enugu Campus (UNEC)

Screenshot_20210908-120332_Gallery.jpg

EXPERIENCE WITH CRYPTOCURRENCY

In August 2020, after so many years in ignorance of the cryptocurrency space, a friend of mine persuaded me to engage in crypto. I was reluctant at first, but I grudgingly succumbed and bought one coin; that was how it all started. Although I haven't got much experience in crypto currently, I am well acquainted with the basics at least. For instance, I can interpret charts, understandmost crypto terms, I trade when school stress permits (though shitcoins have done a number on me...chuckles) and I can perform technical analysis to a some extent. I'm well aware that the crypto space has its pros and cons, but it is a risk I'm willing to take; I've come thus far, there's no going back now.

images (8).jpeg

See here

HOBBIES

I enjoy playing video games, watching documentaries on legendary historic events (eg: D.B Cooper's escape), breaking new grounds, I've come to love reading about medicine as it is my career path but it was borne out of my passion for biology. Above all, my love for music is second to none. I am a pianist, a bass soloist, a worship guitarist and currently learning to play the violin. I would love to learn all major musical instrunments before graduation. Music, especially the piano, appeals to my soul like it is a part of me. I also enjoy listening to a good choir sing which is why I miss the choristers at UNN.

IMG_20200628_114715_4.jpg

Peter Bence is my favourite pianist, Geoff Castellucci is my favourite singer, The Residents is my best all time series so far.
I didn't realize how much I abhor stress until I crossed over to UNEC, it is a daily struggle. Maybe my taste buds are hypersensitive, but I dislike anything too sweet. I'm afraid of heights but certainly not acrophobic; I loathe betrayal, drugs( I prefer an injection to taking tablets), sickness, being helpless in an ugly situation, pride and arrogance, narcissists etc.

POSTS I'M INTERESTED IN

Posts on relationships, innovations, scholarship and business opportunities, human psychology, mysteries, sports and lifestyle would definitely catch my attention. For me, my posts will cut across most spheres of life. I just want my posts to be enjoyable to fellow steemians but technology, medical advancements, animal behaviour, healthcare tips and snippets of my daily activities would be included in my posts.

HOW I DISCOVERED STEEMIT AND MY INTERESTS IN THE PLATFORM

I got to know about steemit from @samsteem1000. I'm new to Steemit but I think it is a perfect platform to link up with like minds, folks within same locality, reach out to a wide audience, win prizes and much more. The atmosphere of the platform is encouraging and I hope to develop a wide connection with Steemians from different parts of the world... I can't wait to start exploring!

Special thanks to @Cryptokannon @whitestallion @campusconnectng

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome to steemit @callytob
Trust me
You will enjoy your stay here
Be consistent with whatever you are doing and continue to make quality post.
Steemit to the moon 🌒
Steem ON ✌️

 3 years ago 

Thank you for welcoming me, I appreciate the advice... I look forward to stemming hot😉

Welcome to the steemit family dear @callytob. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the verification and the headsup, it will sure help me explore better... we steem ahead!
I hope to reach the sky in no time, Love you too.

Loading...

@tipu curate

Welcome to Steemit

 3 years ago 

Whoa!... that was huge. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi there! Wow, you can play a lot of instruments, I hope you can learn to play a lot more.

I would like to invite you to a community called Crypto.Kids, it is a community exclusively for children and adolescents around the world (between 8 and 19 years old); Here you can participate in contests for other children, in the TBT-STEEMIT initiatives where you can remember and tell us about beautiful moments from the past, and in the FRIDAYUP, you can invite other kids you know. You are welcome to join our beautiful community, we are waiting for you <3 ... Greetings!

image.png

Sammy1109.jpg

#onepercent #venezuela
βʏε🌺

 3 years ago 

Intriguing, I love contests

 3 years ago 

Hi, @callytob,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

Thank you so much @steemcurator03... your vote is highly appreciated.
I appreciate your support @abuahmad

 3 years ago 

Welcome to the forum. You'll definitely find here fun to be.

 3 years ago 

Indeed, I'm already enjoying it here. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43