Achievement 2 by @bukason007 Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

STEEMIT.png
source: my design

INTRODUCTION

Goodday lovely steemians. How are you today?

In respect to the task of Achievement 2, well explained and simplified by @cryptokannon and @kiwiscanfly on security keys and steemians wallets respectively, I will be explaining extensively in my own words what I understood so far about basic security on steem which I believe will be sufficient enough to provide the answers to the question below.

QUESTION 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, I have retrieved all my keys on steemit. I did so by making sure I copied all my keys and saved them on my gmail and on my personal diary. Also, the day I registered on the steemit platform, I was given the option to download my keys in a PDF format which I of course did and properly secured it on my mobile phones including my PC too.

QUESTION 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I have learnt about each of the key functions and their respective restrictions. I will be explaining briefly below;

1.Posting key: The posting key allows me to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, follow and mute other accounts.
2.Active key: The active key allows me to perform more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.
3.Master key: The master or owner key is the most powerful key because it can change any key of my account. it is meant to be stored offline, and only used to recover a compromised account.
4.Memo key: This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

QUESTION 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I intend on saving it on an encrypted space on my personal computer and have it boldly written on a book and kept where nobody else can reach it.

QUESTION 4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I have learned how to perform this particular task. I will briefly explain how it's been done below using infographics.

Step 1: Go to profile, and click on wallet.

Polish_20210709_155908119.jpg

Step 2: After clicking on wallet, click on steem. A tab containing options pops below.

Step 3: Click on Transfer.

Polish_20210709_160201272.jpg

Step 4: . Enter the account name of the destination user and the amount to transfer.

Polish_20210709_160359164.jpg

Step 5: After typing, finish by clicking next.

QUESTION 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how this operation is carried out and I will be explaining it briefly below.

Step 1: On your profile, click wallet.

Polish_20210709_155908119.jpg

Step 2: After clicking wallet, click on steem.

Step 3: On the pop menu click on "POWER UP".

Polish_20210709_160726497.jpg

Step 4: After clicking on the power up option, you'll redirected to a page like the one below, where you'll enter the amount of steem that will be used for power up.

Polish_20210709_160609883.jpg

Step 5: After the above step, finish the process by clicking the Power up button.

I believe I've given my very best on the completion of this achievement 2 post.

I hope for this post to be a guide to other steemians in this community in understanding more about the basic security on steem.

This is my Introductory post (Achievement 1)
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@bukason007/my-introductory-post-to-this-wonderful-community

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 2 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 3 which is about content etiquettes. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Okay... Thank you very much @sumit71428 for verifying me. I appreciate.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hi, @bukason007,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemcurator03. I appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62214.82
ETH 2429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68