ACHIEVEMENT 1- My Introduction Post to Steem Greet Community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, my name is Prince Justin Chibuikem. I come from Nigeria🇳🇬. I joined steemit yesterday and this is my first post on Steem Greet Community.

IMG_20200702_124816.jpg

They say a picture says a thousand words, so I'll be telling my story with pictures
About me
I am 27, I graduated last year, did a one year mandatory national service and waiting to apply for masters abroad. I recently returned from a one year mandatory youth service program in my country, where I served at Borno State, the insurgency occupied territory of my country.
FB_IMG_1593708890196.jpg
It is a place where nobody wants to go but those are the kind of places I love to go. I am adventurous and love taking risks. Life itself is a risk. Of course it was not easy for my parents to let go, being an only son is a big deal where I come from. So it was great joy when I returned home in one piece, even amidst the corona virus pandemic.

FB_IMG_1593708871273.jpg

There is so much I would I love to share with you from my time in Maiduguri, Borno state, and so much more as the days come.

Meet Truffy*,something about me that I love dogs....all breeds of dogs. I cant keep my hands off them. I have delivered 3 dogs of 18 puppies in all back at Maiduguri. I will tell you all my dog stories much later. But this is my dog, his name is Truffy. I picked him off the street when he was little and lost and sick. We have grown to be best friends.
FB_IMG_1585856949850.jpg
FB_IMG_1585857231210.jpg

I am a Youtuber, I share my language (Igbo) with the world on YouTube.com/c/IgboMadeEasy ...it is a beautiful thing I must say. I came to learn of DTube yesterday, and I am hoping to use DTube to do the same thing in a more rewarding way.
Capture 2020-06-28 08.09.11.jpg
In addition to this, I am a learning mentor/coach. And I have authored a book in this line titled "How to Enjoy Your Exams: simple effective ways to better grades" with the pen name PPWonder.
IMG_20200111_223818_344.jpg
It is a book that has been very well received by the student community and something I would definitely recommend to any student here. I will be doing a give away soon. You may need to follow me if you're interested so you will know when I make a post about it.
FB_IMG_1578778051380.jpg

One of my super powers is learning. Learning makes me able to teach, and teaching is my hobby. And also I love to sing and I love to travel and I love to meet new people from diverse cultural background.
I also happen to be a motivational speaker and TV host being a graduate of Mass Communication from the prestigious University of Nigeria.

IMG-20200403-WA0006.jpg

IMG_20200111_222208_315.jpg
My dream is to be the man that changes the world, even if it's just a little fraction of it. I want to come from the future and that is one of the reasons I started exploring the world of crypto.

PhotoGrid_1582267111373.jpg
And all thanks to @greyjay265, he introduced me to Steemit and is guiding me through the world of crypto at large. You want to follow him here, and on all his social media handles. He is good at what he does, he is an asset.
I can't help noticing the constant mention of @yohan2on in this community, he's a good guy. He encouraged me to make this post and I am glad I did. Thank you @cmp2020 for your explanation.
So there, this is me guys and I am looking forward to having a wonderful interaction with everyone.
Hello @cryptokannon, I would love to join the prominnow program and grow my account and continue to post rich and inspiring contents to this network.

Here is my Facebook, Twitter and YouTube links: https://m.facebook.com/Mrchristembassy
https://twitter.com/PrinceObiefule?s=09
https://www.youtube.com/c/IgboMadeEasy

Thank you for reading my introduction.
Muchos gustos❤

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Hello there! Welcome to steemit my friend! Thank you for joining it's good to have you here have a great time sharing your stories with us! Please follow @steemitblog and participate in more challenges and diary game to earn more rewards.

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by Steem Greeters from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

 4 years ago 

Hi @buikem Prince Justin Welcome to Steem Community and Congratulations on completing your task on Achievement 1: Introduction through Verification. Please get ready for the next task on Achievement 2 : Basic Security
here
See you soon! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29