Achievement 2 @brotheroppa Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Question 1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes I have, and stored them in a retrievable system.

Question2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I do. The posting key is my everyday logging for posting, and commenting, following, voting, and resteeming..and I have a limited posting key to reduce damages.

The Active Key is more of a Sensitive task like powering up, transfers, conversion, and updating profiles. The memo key is used for encryption and decryption.

The owner key is the parent key as it can change any key and it has to be used sensitively. The master key as it implies is used for recovery purposes to generate all other keys.

Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?

I plan to keep my master password on a safe folder on my cloud where I can easily retrieve it even when my device is corrupted.

Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes, I do. I can use my Active Keys for transfers.

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, using the active keys, I select the drop-down menu and hit Power Up to power up my Steem.

@crytokannon
@meymeyshops,
@bright-obias
@focusnow
@mobibliss

Sort:  

Your achievement1 is not verified yet , you are not eligible for this task as of now. Tag your country representative in achievement1 post to get verified.

 3 years ago 

Please explain what a country's representative means. I already tagged my country.

 3 years ago 

I have done so on the post.

Hi @brotheroppa, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks. I'll do the rest achievements right away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44