#achievement1: My Introduction to steemit post by @brainz1993

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

20210521_231355.jpg

With smiles on my cheeks and excitement in my heart, I make this self introduction to a society of steemians whom I now consider family.

My name is Idorenyin Etuk, though friends and acquaintances call me Brainz, which has influenced my choice of username @brainz1993. I am a 27 year old Nigerian from Akwa Ibom State. I have completed studies in the university of Calabar, Nigeria, and bagged a bachelor's degree in Philosophy.

IMG_1875.jpeg

Art is my passion. I love nature and I love to create, which is why I wish I had heard and known about steemit a little earlier than now, as it has always been my desire to express my thoughts in art and show them to the world. To this end, my sincere gratitude goes to my cousin @unyimeetuk, who introduced and taught me how wonderful steemit is, and how it gives voice to the voiceless, companions to the lonely, and space for creative minds.

IMG_-6cpsz2.jpg

20200208_213739.jpg

I became an orphan at a young age of 16, so I turned my passion into a source of livelihood by drawing people to make money in order to feed, cloth myself and offset bills. Today, I have made many artworks and been to many exhibitions in Nigeria. My works express the beauty and gifts of nature and have twice earned me nominations as best young artist in my local community. Here are some of my works.

IMG_3566.jpg

IMG_3583.jpg

IMG_0023-01.jpeg

image. jpeg

20200924_143406-01.jpeg

20191014_143044-01.jpeg

20210409_144539-01.jpeg

In the nearest future, I hope to gain international recognition as one of the great artists of this era. I strongly believe I shall achieve this with the help of you guys here, on steemit.

As a young artist, I also have interest in dance, music, sports, technology, photography and food 😂. When I was in school, I belonged to a theatre group; we sang, danced and acted dramas, though I dance awfully recently 😁 (I think I need a tutor).

FB_IMG_1588438093185.jpg

FB_IMG_1588438117575.jpg

I have a good understanding of the crypto market and have invested in Bitcoin, Ethereum, Dogecoin, Tron, SafeMoon and Feg. I look forward to adding steem to my collection.

Finally, I am a simple and gentle person, a lover of good things and good people. I am not devoid of flaws though, that is why I look forward to getting actively involved in the steemit society for a share of the growing mutual complementarity I see here.

Lets live together!
Lets smile together!
Thank you guys.

Sort:  

Welcome to the steemit family dear @brainz1993. I am pleased to have you join us here. To enjoy your experience here.

it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcommers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join your fellow africans in steemalive telegram for Uyo and other cities without cordinator.
Join the African food lovers whatsapp and telegram group page here, we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with @thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me. Love you dear

**Curation Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Your words are so encouraging, I can't thank you enough. I jave joined all communities and and telegram groups you've suggested. I am now more enthusiastic about this and i will learn more and grow with your help of course 😁

Loading...
 3 years ago 

You have an incredible talent. I subscribe. Excellent.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much. Watch out for amazkng artworks i will be posting here. I hope my works put smiles on your face.

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit brother. I hope you enjoy your stay here.

 3 years ago 

My sincere gratitude to you for introducing me to this platform. I hope to make the best of it and enjoy my journey here.

 3 years ago (edited)

Welcome in the steemit family, Brains!

If you will have any question, feel free to tag me and ask - I will do my best to help you make your first steps on this platform easier.

For the beginning, I recommend you look around and find the communities where you will be publishing.
That list can help you. It's all the active communities organized by theme.

You should also continue making your achievements, to learn how to use Steemit and not commit any mistakes.
I'm amazed, your artwork is incredible. If you would live closer, I'd buy some of that pictures! You are very talented and I believe steemit will be much better place with you!

Have a wonderful day,
@papi.mati

 3 years ago 

I am blessed with your words. I'll do my best to learn all i need to know about steemit and i hope to put smiles on people's faces with my works.

My works are available on print, you can buy anyone you want, simply let me know which one(s) you're interested in.
I look forward to learning more from you.

 3 years ago 

Hello @brainz1993
I'm @obikay Welcome you to Steemit
I wish you luck as you embark on your journey here.....
See you on top!!!!

steemit-logo-1.png
Your Welcome bro!!!!!

 3 years ago 

I feel encouraged by your words. Thank you, as i hope we get to the top together.

 3 years ago 

Hi @brainz1993,

Welcome to Steemit!

Steemit is a blockchain-based social media Dapp (decentralized application) that creates communities where users are rewarded for sharing their voice. It's a new kind of attention economy.

To help make your experience more enjoyable, we made a list of useful tips, links, and fun games to play on the Steem Blockchain. Continue Reading..

(And thanks @steemingcurators and @cryptokannon for making the original post)

Do Not Forget To Follow @steemitblog & Twitter(Steemit) To Get The Latest Updates.


Cheers🍻
Let's Connect👉 @y0gi😁
#india #steemit #steemexclusive

We are sorry that we have missed this achievement post curation windows, I have upvoted your post of (https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@brainz1993/my-realistic-hybrid-pencil-composition-and-also-my-first-post-in-steemnursery) for the catch up vote.”

Greeter @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60320.14
ETH 3373.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51