Achievement 2 @boj-james Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago
Hello everyone and welcome to my Achievement 2 post. Am glad I got a warm welcome from the steemit community when I Introduced myself. Let see what I have studied

Here we go!

Question 1

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Yes, yes. I did this after reading through My Achievement 2 class. It was a good day for me as I go to know how to keep my account safe.

Question2

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

I sure do.

we have the posting key
the posting key is specialized for activities like post in the website,. logins, reblog, vote and downvote. I think to flag a post is part of its specialty

the memo key
according to the class, it was said that the memo key is to encrypt and decrypt memos while funds is being transferred. it purpose is still vague to me, most probably because I can find a use for it yet.

active key
this key is for wallet related activities. activities like transferring, power up, market e.t.c.

owner key
the owner key is not a key you use frequently. it is only used in situation that demands it's permission

master key
this key was the first key I saved courtesy of the registration process. I think it's the most powerful key as it was the key that I used to get all other of my key.

Question 3

How do you plan to keep your master password?
my master key is in my Gmail for easy access. it in a paper I kept in my library access by me only. no body would even understand what is there. it also in my mom's laptop.

Question 4

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

yeah, pretty easy.

just login to your wallet and sign I. if you are not already signed in.

click on the drop down close to your Steem quantity and some options will pop up.

Screenshot_20220112-231501.jpg

click on transfer and a page will come up like this asking for the details of your transfer.
fill it and press next till you press send after using your active key to permit the transaction.

Screenshot_20220112-231617.jpg

Question 5

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
it not entirely the same step but it still easy

click on the drop down close to the steem quantity, options will pop up

Screenshot_20220112-231551.jpg

click on power up and a page will come up like that. fill the details and click on next till you use your active key to permit the transaction.

Screenshot_20220112-231634.jpg

I hope I killed the presentation. am going to read about my next task. will be back soon.

cc
@ngeoenyi
@focusnow
@lovveday
@sufficienti

thank you

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

@boy-james mucha suerte y éxitos en esta prestigiosa plataforma

 3 years ago 

Mucha Gracias

Hi @boy-james , congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @boy-james,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67083.87
ETH 3502.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13