Achievement 1 by @botefarm | My Introduction | I am invited by @cryptoskate

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210914_103921_591.jpg

Introduction
Hi, Am Teniola Bolade from South west Nigeria, am a practising Organic Vegetables farmer with new found interest in sack farming, I studied Physics Education in the University but during my final years in school I just started developing this deep curiosity in agribusiness but couldn't find a worthy mentor around so one day while surfing the net I found an Organic Vegetable Farming in far north and I just decide right there to start with something and I have not regret it a bit.

IMG_20180113_134706.jpg
The Journey
My initiative was opened to what people eat with the cause and effect of eating non-healthy foods as a major cause of death in Nigeria starting from using too much synthetic fertilizer to hazardous preservatives and genetically modifying pesticides and herbicides it becomes horrible with the amount of death we humans inject into our body and how we blame others for our predicament, I caught the revolution and ran with it.
After a 3 month training I got back home and started my first cucumber farm and it was impressive but subsequent ones weren't and it makes me research day by day why organic is not yet profitable in Nigeria for small scale farmer, I've attended numerous pieces of training all in search of more knowledge and am still going for another one in few days to come. The journey becomes interesting every day as a new technique, ideas, innovation emerges on the best possible smart way to farm organic.

So Far So Good
I was once into a 1000 sack farm as a test project planting Ugu (Fluited Pumpkin) and cucumber, sack farming has its own challenges too which am going to share in later times.
IMG_20171111_163900.jpg

My Vision as a Steemian
I hope to make this Steemit community better every day by contributing my quota in the global free sharing of information, ideas, new techniques, innovations and opportunities that abound around us.

That was how my Journey into blockchain and cryptocurrency began, bit by bit I begin to know more by reading other bloggers view on the latest coin and airdrop. The drop in price of Bitcoin and how it affects other altcoins.

It's from writing here I picked up a long rusty gift I've lost for many years, which is writing, blogging and interaction on social media. Though am an introvert but I love the virtual world more than the physical.

First, am a teacher by academic qualification, I studied physics education, but now, I teach Diction in English in both primary and secondary school. It has been one of the most enjoyable things for me, to be able to impact little ones on how to spell and pronounce a word in the right way.


Screenshot_20200212-234857.png

Am also a Christian and a worker in the house of God, I presently work in the media department in church which is saddled with the projection of songs and scripture, projecting the service as it's going on, streaming on YouTube and Facebook. Being in charge of the Church social media handles and many more. Our work goes far into the technical too sometimes.

Screenshot_20200328-105709.png
I, and my HOD.

Screenshot_20200328-105612.png
I, wearing blue all through among members of ICT
Owh, lest I forget, I also install solar panel and Inverters, be it in any KVA, we also repair and consult.


Screenshot_20200328-105357.png
...

Screenshot_20200328-105338.png

Appreciation
Many thanks to @cryptoskate and @autofreak who introduced me to Steemit and guide my hands all through. Thanks guys.
Don't forget to leave your comments below I'll really appreciate it.
Thanks.

To the attention of @cryptokannon, @steemitblog and @armstrongdinho

Best regards to;
@prolee
@armstrongdinho
@emmyrubby
@bright-obias

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

You made a great post here @botefarm, I must confess and commend. I'll advise you to justify your text on your next work. You wrote extremely well.

I checked and found out you're an old member. It surprises me you came back for this. You must be a great blogger. Keep it up friend.

 3 years ago 

I wanted to start the crypto academy work but was told I have to do the achievement task 1-6. so, I'm starting all over again.
wish me luck.

 3 years ago 

Okay...no probs, smooth sail.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @potfarm. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates. Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemalive for any other posts, steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemalive telegram group for Uyo and other cities without coordinator, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

It's @botefarm ma not @potfarm.

Thanks.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @botefarm,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago (edited)

You have made a very wonderful post, keep making good contents, welcome to the great steemit body @botefarm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63