Achievement 6 Task by @boss75 : Understanding Curation and CommunitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

At first, I would like to thank @cryptokannon for this post. This post has helped me to understand the concept of how the reward & witness system on the steemit ecosystem works and the role of community in this platform. Now I would like to go on to share my understanding of curation and community.


"How Voting & Curation Works On Steemit"


Voting is the primary condition to earn Curation rewards. Curation is earned when you vote the good content. So,Curation and voting are both interconnected.


image.png

My Estimated curation rewards last week

Steemit do not pay the users for their post.What they do is, they rewarded the users for posting qualitiful post, for making qualityful replies and comments.There is a fixed reward pool on steem blockchain.Once any user votes on a post, he/she satrts distributing rewards from the reward pool to the creator of the content (author). Author is rewarded by author rewards.

image.png


My Estimated author rewards last week

Generally The rewards distribution is 50% of the payout goes to the author of the post, and 50% goes to the curator.The reward distribution is greatly influenced by the Steem power. The more steem power you have , the more rewards you can distribute from the reward pool and you can earn more.


image.png

My voting power. source

The ability of casting votes and influencing rewards from the reward pool depends on the voting mana you have.In easy words, voting mana is the power of voting.Its initial value is 100% and its value is deducted by 2% for each vote. The maximum amount of recharge is 20% per day. The curation rewards are only for upvoting posts or comments, you can't get rewards for downvoting posts or comments.

"Curation Reward Distribution( author vs curators)"


Generally The rewards distribution is 50% of the payout goes to the author of the post, and 50% goes to the curator.Of the 50% that goes to the curator, the curator will receive---
TimeCurator RewardsRewards that goes to the pool
The moment of posting0%100%
At 1 minutes20%80%
At 2 minutes40%60%
At 3 minutes60%40%
At 4 minute80%20%
At 5 minutes(or later)100%0%

If I vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting , 100% of the curation reward goes to the curator.


"How Witnesses works in Steemit"


Witnesses are the block producer and governance body of steem blockchain. They are selected by the community to produce blocks for the steem blockchain every 3 seconds.There are 20 full-time witnesses and 21st position is shared by the backup witnesses.Each user can vote up to 30 witnesses .


image.png

The rank of witnesses.source

I would vote for @steemchiller and @justyy because they are 1st and 3rd position respectively. Again, I have used their website already and I know they are trustworthy.


"Why I Choose to Join some Communities"


There are many communities available in steem ecosystem.Most of them are inactive and the rest are very active. I alwayse tried to join those active communities which have a particular aim/vision.I went through many communities and joined them::
  • Newcomer's Community: This Community is for the newcomers achievement Program.
  • Steem Bangladesh: This is the largest and most active community of Bangladesh. As a resident of Bangladesh, Its my moral job to join.
  • Steemalive: This community is very active. I just loved their vision and joined. Now I am engaged with the community.
  • World of Xpilar: I joined the community to see the qualityful post about Art,Travel letters, photo art, pictures from nature, animals and more.
  • Project Hope : I am interested in cryptocurrency, entrepreneurship and economy etc.
  • World Of Football: I am a football fan since childhood.Now I am engaged and posting regularly there.

Thanks to @tarpan and @toufiq777 for guiding me.


To the attention of @cryptokannon.


Sort:  

@boss75 I appreciate you for completing you achievement 6. It is well detailed. Congratulations! I am happy that you have understood curation and community. I am also a member of alternative and you very active there. Congratulations once more

 4 years ago 

@boss75 Glad to see that you have completed all your Achievement posts.It shows a high level of passion and responsibility.
Your work is well detailed and the picture arrangement is second to none.
Congratulations on the feat that you have achieved.

@samuel20
Thanks a lot for your constant support in my post.I have tried my level best to show what I have learned.I am pleased to have your compliment.Thank you.
#twopercent #affable #bangladesh

 4 years ago 

This is such a wonderful post,it's very informative and entertaining as well. The importance of communities in steemit cannot be overemphasized and it's very encouraging to see you active with a few communities. Have a nice time and I look to see your posts.

@whitestallion
You are completely right.communities are playing a vital role in spreading steemit worldwide.Thanks for your compliment.
#twopercent
#affable
#bangladesh

 4 years ago (edited)

Hi @boss75,

I appreciate your effort, it looks good.

However, there is a silly mistake that you need to correct.

The moment of posting 20% 80%

The moment of posting, if you vote, then 100% of the curation reward will remain in reward pool.

If you vote at 1min age of the post, then you will get 20% of the curation reward, and the remaining 80% will go to the reward pool.

sap316.png

So I would request you to edit/update the post to accomplish this task.

Thank you.


by @sapwood a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.

Thanks, @sapwood for your advice.
I really appreciate your suggestion.
As per your instructions, I have updated this post and re-submitted it.
please check once again.
#twopercent
#affable
#bangladesh

Thank you. I appreciate it.

 4 years ago 

Thanks for completing achievement 6. Congratulations upon finishing all the achievement tasks of the Newcomers program. Kindly create an article compiling all the achievement tasks from 1-6.

You have been upvoted by @sapwood a Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit.


Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit including writing challenges and contests such as #thedairygame, #steemcryptochallenge #betterlife, etc...

@steemcurator03
Thanks.Hopefully I will complete a compilation post soon.
@sapwood thanks for your guidance and support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49