ACHIEVEMENT 5 || TASK 1; REVIEW OF STEEMWORLD.ORG

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello great minds of the steemit community, hope you're waxing on fine, I wish you a Merry Christmas in arrears and a prosperous New year in advance.
I want to thank @fombae for verifying my Achievement 4 post,and so I'm presenting my Achievement 5 task 1 post on the topic,
Review of SteemWorld.org.

So this is what we'll be looking at for today's Achievement post;

  1. About SteemWorld.org
  2. How to access SteemWorld.org
  3. How to sign in to SteemWorld.org
  4. How to check upvote value
  5. Checking curation,author, beneficiary rewards
  6. How to delegate SP to another account.
  7. Checking incoming and outgoing votes
  8. Checking account operation for the past 7 days

ABOUT SteemWorld.org

SteeWorld.org is a website that was created to contain all important information about a person's steemit account, it's also a site where special activities such as delegations are being done.

How to Access SteemWorld.org

To access SteemWorld.org, I type the word SteemWorld on the research bar of my browser and click on search. This will lead me directly to this page 👇

Screenshot_20211231-090706.png

How To Sign in To SteemWorld.org

Once that page, I click on sign in which can be seen on the top right hand side of the page.
There I'll be asked to fill in my account name and put in posting key.

Click on sign in
Input user name and password

After inputting my account and password,this is what will appear 👇

Screenshot_20211231-083201_1.png


Checking Upvote Value

This is the first thing that is seen once I've signed in and clicked on the dashboard icon, the big circle on the left with a percentage value in it is what is called the upvote value of my steemit account.

Screenshot_20211231-083224_1.png

For now it is at 69.82% 😅 that's actually because I've been busy with my Achievement posts.
The upvote value decreases by 2% each time you do an upvote and it takes 24 hrs for it to load 20%.

Checking Curation,Author,and Beneficiary Rewards

Still after clicking on the dashboard icon, I just scroll down a little till when I see Rewards summary . It's a table with headings like Curation SP,Author SP, Steem,SBD, and Total USD.

Screenshot_20211231-083239_1.jpg

How To Delegate SP To Another Account

Before delegating SO to another account,we first have to know what SP stands for,and also what delegation is all about

  • SP stands for steem power, just as petrol is to a car so is SP to a steemit account and so it's very important you don't power down your SP. It gives you the power to vote, to give rewards, and to post on your steemit account.

  • Delegation is the act of giving or receiving SP from a steemian or a steemit community and this delegated SP can be taken back or added within a time interval of 7 days.
    If I'm giving SP,I'm termed as a delegator,meanwhile if I'm receiving SP I'm termed as a delegatee, this brings us to the types of delegations that exist which are out going and incoming delegations.
    Now back to the site, if I want to delegate SP; on the dashboard, I'll scroll down to where I'll see delegations,

Screenshot_20211231-143405_1.png

I'll click on it where it will take me to a table where I can see incoming and outgoing delegations as below 👇

Screenshot_20211231-143545_1.png

From there I can delegate SP by clicking on out going or see who delegated SP to me by clicking on incoming.

Checking On Incoming and Outgoing votes

Checking this goes same way as checking rewards on the dashboard.
I scroll down where I'll see votes as so👇

Screenshot_20211231-145627_1.png

Now I can either click on incoming or outgoing votes which are abbreviated as Inc.votes and Out.votes.

Checking Account Operations

To check my account operations I scroll down to where I see Account Operations showing dates as such;

Screenshot_20211231-152353_1.png

That's the end of my presentation y'all and thanks for taking time to read

@fombae
@crptokannon
@saxopedia

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @lovveday I'm @bongk I just made my Achievement 5 post I'll please like you to take a look.

 3 years ago 

Congratulations!

You have successfully completed this achievement task, you can now proceed to complete the next achievement task at your own convenience. Learn more

Good luck
Rate 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks sir

 3 years ago 

Hi, @bongk,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62