Achievement 2 @bnmishra84 Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

999205-password.png

Hello Friends,

I hope that all of you are doing well by the grace of God.

To begin with, I would like to thank you @ripon0630 for verifying my achievement1 task. I am delighted to be here at level #achievement2.

As a result of reading the helpful post by @crytokannon, I am here to share what I know about basic security keys on Steem with you.

The basic keys are four different types as follows:

POSTING KEY
ACTIVE KEY
OWNER KEY
MEMO KEY

What are the different keys used for?

POSTING KEY:
Posting key allows me to post, edit, comment, vote, resteem, follow, and mute other Steemit accounts.

ACTIVE KEY: Active key is required while transferring funds, power up/down transactions, updating profile details, placing a market order, converting steem Dollars etc.

OWNER KEY: This key is meant to be stored offline and to be used when necessary. The owner key is the most powerful key after the master key.

MEMO KEY: memo key is used for decode memos while transferring funds.
Why should I be careful with my master password?

The master password is used to derive all keys for your account, including the owner key. My account can be stolen if someone obtains access to my master master password.

QUESTION:1
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Having realized the importance of holding all the keys, I have retrieved all the keys on Steemit and will not lose them.

QUESTION:2
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, since I read what @crytokannon posted about the basic key on steem I have learnt a lot about these key functions and restrictions.

QUESTION:3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
My master password will be stored on my G-Drive account as a means of keeping it secure.

QUESTION:4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I learnt it from my friend.

QUESTION:5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
No, I haven't tried it. The information will definitely be learned within this week, and I am a man of curiosity and am always eager to learn new things.

This is all I know about the basic security on steem.

Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Hello it is a pleasure to greet you on behalf of the entire newcorners team, this time unfortunately I must inform you that this post does not meet the necessary requirements to be verified as achievement 2 in the community Newcomers' Community, remember that you must place the link of your first achievement 1 of the Newcomers' Community which must be previously verified, i advise you to review the achievement 2 of the Newcomers' Community.

You must place the link of your previously verified achievement 1, you must also show with images the step by step that explains how to make the transfer and also the power up process

You must explain the function of each Steemit key with your own words

Make the corrections and I will come back to verify your achievement

Greetings 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49