Achievement 2//by @biobelles// Basic security on steemit

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,
How are you all doing? Hope fine.

I am glad to write this post required of me by @cryptokannon which is a task for me to complete my achievement two(2)

Tech-security-hack-768x576.jpg

Basic security on steemit

Introduction

Security can be define as a state of well-being, freedom from fear of uncertainty, danger and risk.

Steemit security system, seems important to every user on steemit and they most know it's importance.

  • How Can I secure my steemit account

First, make sure I received all my keys during registration, keeping then safe at where I can remember easily.
Then I store as a file in my Gmail or Microsoft word.

Note: displaying my keys to people is not wise nor advisable.

  • Have I received all my keys

I have received all my steemit keys and save them perfectly well for use.

  • What are the keys use for

Steemit has five types of keys which includes:
Posting key, owners key, private key,active key and meno key.

  1. posting key: this is use for all activities carrying out on steemit platform i.e posting,comments,up vote, down votes, login etc

2)master key: this a special key that is use to change other keys when a user notice any form of shady scandal in his/her account.

  1. owners key: owners key is use to perform any kind of transactions involved in your account,it is also use for voting witnesses which are the accounts that produce steem Blockchain

  2. meno key: use for any encrypted message it is a special key that have access to encrypted messages.

  • Do i know how to transfer steemit token to another user account

@gracellagift,sure did show and educate me no how to transfer steem to another user account if needed

  • Steps
    Click on your wallet,when is open click on where it's written steemit tradeable token that can be transferred click a menu will appear showing transfer etc click on transfer

IMG-20210826-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20210826-WA0006_1.jpg

After clicking on transfer a menu will display where you will fill in the account which you want to transfer to and the amount.after filling all click on next.

IMG-20210826-WA0004_1.jpg

A menu will display where you will fill in your username name a active key for clarification then click sign in.
But currently I have insufficient fund so I can't go further than this.

  • How to power up

Click on your drop- down menu in your wallet that has the amount of steem in your account

IMG-20210826-WA0001.jpg

A menu will display, showing power-up and others, click on power-up,a menu will display where you will fill in the amount you want to power up then click on power-up button

IMG-20210826-WA0013.jpg

Sign in your username with your active key required, congratulations you have power up.

Picture

@cryptokannon this is my review on basic security on steemit.

Best regards
Much love

@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi
@bright-obias
@gracella

Sort:  

Please show complete screenshots on how to power up steem

 3 years ago 

Okay

 3 years ago 

@ngoenyi ma,

Thank you so much
I have done what you ask
Pls ma you can check it now
Thanks
Much love
Best regards

You have been verified for this task and you may proceed to the next achievement task at your convenience.
Note:

Curators Rate: 2

Please continue to read and prepare from @cryptokannon Achievement tasks resources

 3 years ago 

Okay. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Congratulations @biobelles,
You have done well by completing your achievement 2.

Steem on dear,,,, We are together.

 3 years ago 

Thank you Soo much... I appreciate 🙏

 3 years ago 

Hi, @biobelles,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61123.08
ETH 2628.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46