Achievement 3 by @bijoychowdhury Task : Content Etiquette: (25.5.2021)

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hi steemian

plagiarism.webp

I am really impressed with the way this #newcomers community is growing everyday, With my observations, I think this community is the best and equally the primary community in this platform.

Special thanks to the admin and moderators of this community (@cryptokannon, @steemcurator01 and @tarpan ), I really appreciate your hardworks.

Gradually, am in my achievement 3, which is all about my Plagiarism in steemit. And so far I have seen what is needed and what is not needed in this platform.

Let me start by telling you what Plagiarism is. And my first question is‍ ↓

→What is plagiarism?

As a young growing girl i have always known copying of another authors work to be piracy , in my secondary school days , we do term a text book or novel whose content is copied from another author as pirated copy,

Piracy has been my terms when regarding to a copied work from another author , until i got involved on steemit, i began to hear of another word "plagiarism"

Self Plagiarism:

Yes we equally have what is called self plagiarism, where you would submit exactly your previous work or include some parts of your previous post. No matter the angle you look at it from, it will still be plagiarism and it's equally really dangerous.

→Unintentional or Accidental Plagiarism:

Unintentional Plagiarism as the name implies, is done by mistake of neglecting to cite your source. And it is punishable by law despite the fact that it is unintentional.

→Mosaic Plagiarism:

Mosaic Plagiarism means that if a person borrows a group of work from a source without using quotation marks and finds synonyms for the main work and maintain the original meaning and structure. It is also punishable & academically dishonest.

→Direct Plagiarism:

This is a deliberately act of copying some elses works without any form of Changes or difference. And it is equally punishable by law, because it's like an act of stealing.

→FINALLY:

Which means anything that is not yours in this platform or anywhere else, you should try very hard to cite it's source and avoid plagiarism.

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them.

Conclusion:

I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community which is to avoid plagiarism, because it could be very dangerous to this platform and I will do my best to embrace them.

-Thank you all my Steemit friends -

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

AVOID MENTIONING THE CURATORS.

Plagiarized content has veen detected in your achievement task.

Please provide source to avoid this. The content seems to be same as achievement 3 of some other user. Please edit your achievement.

Thank you!

 3 years ago (edited)

I am really sorry @aniqamashkoor actually i don't understand that's why i've done it please give me one more opportunity i will never gonna remain this. I will edit my achievement

you can edit your achievement and provide source for the copied content. And be careful in future.

 3 years ago 

You don't include the source of the displayed image, please change. mention me if you've done it.

Best Regards,
Team Greeter Helpers Newcomers Community

Hey @bijoychowdhury, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, A greeter helper.

You have completed your achievement 3 about plagiarism. Hope so with completion of this achievement you must have gain all the knowledge about how to source and cite.

TASK RATE: 2


Your next task is to complete achievement 4 Achievement 4 : Applying Markdown

I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

@aniqamashkoor thanks & keep in touch❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67756.28
ETH 3792.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65