Achievement 6 Task by @beckie96830: Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

My Tasks for Achievement 6:

010_16176.jpg

  • Do you understand how voting and curation work in steemit?

I understand fully how voting and curation works in steemit Blockchain.

Voting requires me using my voting manna to appreciate people's posts. Voting manna begins at 100% until it depreciates to 1% then it recharges and comes back to 100%.

Curation is the process of rewarding posts. Curators earn from upvoting posts either manually or through the use of curation trail.

  • What happened if you vote a post before 5 minutes marks after posting?

If I vote a post 5 minutes after posting, 100% of the curation reward goes back to the curator in form of curation Reward.

  • Who will you vote for Steem Witness ? and Why?

I will vote for as many Steem witnesses as I come across as a form of appreciation for maintaining the blockchain.

  • Which community will you join in Steemit, and why?

There are a lot of communities to join. I joined a few when I first came into the blockchain but as at few months back when @steemalive came on board I continually made all my posts there except for some contests I engage in that requires me posting in the hosting community.

I joined the community because I played a major role in seeing the community start up and watch it grow.

It has grown over the years and I am glad to have joined such a wonderful community.

I'm a member of team @steemalive and this is me

❤️❤️❤️❤️
Becky

image.png
Subscribe:::Discord.
:::Whatsapp :::join trail

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Wow... Good to know you understand curation and voting and have been able to do your achievement 6 task. You are a boss now.

Congratulations @beckie96830, you have completed your achievement posts....e remain my own😂
Your write up is so nice.
Thanks for sharing with us.

 4 years ago 

@beckie96830. Thanks for the Post. It's so educative. Best wishes.

 4 years ago 

Wow, congratulations @beckie96830 on the completion of your achievement 6.

Cool write up about the curation on the platform. It shows how you've mastered the voting process and how the curation works too. Congratulations on completing your achievement tasks. Great job
#twopercent #cameroon

 4 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

 4 years ago 

Nice accomplishment @beckie96830, you have really come a long way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68