ACHIEVEMENT 4//@bclinton// Applying formats

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Challenges I and must newbies face in steemit

Greetingsmy friends, I will start by appreciating the job the greeter team have been doing so far in the mentorship of new commers by, providing the * Achievement program which helps us newbies in the understanding of steemit and all it's basics, creating contests such as the diary game which helps us increase our writing skills through the posting of our daily activities, launching programs such as the 500SP-minnow-support program for newcomers and 30SP Delegation for newcomers which encourages and support us in this newly began journey with steemit. I equally want to thank @cryptokannon for providing the study material and @katerinaramm for his post on how to use markdown style for an appealing easy to read post in steemit.

I as a newbie, face some challenges here in steemit which have contributed in my once in a while inactivity. This challenges include;

  • Late verification and/or unverification of achievement tasks
  • Posts not being visited

I will talk more on the first point as the second point depends more on the quality of your posts and your consistency.

I (must newbies) face this general challenge which made me to be discouraged some times due to the fact that, on the beginning of my journey with steemit, I decided to concentrate more on completing my achievement tasks. But the late verification of achiements by the #greeter team seems to be a problem for me as I will take more time in completing my achievement tasks than anticipated. If noticed, I @bclinton is label "Achievement 2 verified" here in newcomers community. Here is my #achievement3 I posted about 3-weeks ago and is yet to be verified. I tried reaching the #greeter-team to no avail including by comment on this post by @cryptokannon about expired achievement tasks.. So I had to move to the next task which is this post hoping my task 3 will be verified.

Disclaimer: the above challenges Is based on my personal experience and should not be assumed it will be same in your case or it's same in every newbies case.

Below is my rating percentage of the greeter-team

Working rateAvailability
80%70%

Thank you all for reading

Sort:  

You need to include other markdown, you can include how to make a heading or a table. Or how to write in bold.

 3 years ago 

Done

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.35
ETH 2676.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90