Achivement1 myself introduction @barbiena16 Uganda

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello steemers
My name is barbiena. I am 21 years old. I live at kampala the great capital city of uganda
IMG_20210520_141832_0.jpg

ABOUT MY STUDIES
I study at Makerere University business School pursuing a bachelors degree in science in finance. I am a very dedicated person to my studies because I know they will bail me out one day one time. In Uganda illiterates are considered as nothing for most of them seem so poverished. To succeed in my studies I hold many discussions with my groupmates make research and actively participate in class for my target is to get a firstclass degree. I am very optimistic that this will help me get myself a good paying job in any of the sound banks in Uganda.
IMG_20210520_144330_2.jpg

ABOUT FRIENDSHIP
I have quite many friends that i made as i grew up. I met most of them in school for at home my parents always kept me indoor. I am very greatful to God for he enabled me meet very amazing friends. One of them is my best friend Cherry who is good company for we share a lot in common. I also have Asher, a very loving and caring friend. His got a pure heart i must say for he has always been realistic to me in all ways.
I also have a click of friends( whito, sylvie, vivian, peace, marie, prince) with who I party. They are very amazing and fun to be with. They are always jolly and all i know is that even when am sad I end up forgetting my troubles and sadness. I must say that am very greatful to God for meeting such amazing people in my life

Snapchat-2036745478.jpg

CLUBS JOINED
As I grew up a I got it in my mind that one has to be part of a club. Ever since I joined school, i always got involved myself in clubs. Recently, I joined the partriotism club of Uganda. I also went for a camp at kaazi camping site located in busabala. I must say it was fun for I made new more friends. I got to hear from people who have made it in life, eg Dr Maggie Kigozi the head of scouts in Uganda.

Snapchat-1866095819.jpg

MY CHURCH LIFE
Am a God fearing person and a catholic by religion. I always make it a point to go to church on Sunday whenever am able to. I must say to you it is amazing to be a believer for i know there isn't any thing powerful like prayer. I go to church at st Peters Catholic Church Kanyanya.
While at university, Pray from St Padre Pio catholic church st charles lwanga community.

ABOUT POLITICS
As many say politics is a dirty game, I actually find fun in paricipating in it. When I joined Makerere University business School, I joined Uganda Young Democrats. I met amazing young politicians and one of those was Ogwang Robinson Apunyo the current guild . i have got to learn a lot from these young democrats eg leadership skills how to generate solutions to problems. It is really an amazing thing for its a network .
IMG-20210323-WA0002.jpg

About hobbies
I love dancing and swimming though i never get time to do all that because am always kept indoor.

ABOUT MY BUSINESS
During the lockdown, there was a lot of time for us to get to learn, so i decided to get my self involved in baking cakes. I do this with my mom and i must say it is very fun because we keep on finding out more and also get experience.
Am grateful to God for he keeps me moving.
O2Cam_20210223181922.jpg
IMG_20210412_170158_7.jpg

![Snapchat-2036745478.jpg](https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmNoPhYnAseCNzFGp783xRn1BPg63fK1HiX6FDNGcr55HQ/Snapchat-2036745478.jp

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

A warm Welcome Ms Barbiena, Am also team Uganda was here 2017, just back to the steemit World today, feel at Home Steemit is a nice media.

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Hey @barbiena16

Welcome to Steemit. Thanks for your lovely introduction. Steemit is a Blockchain based platform which rewards you for creating original content. To succeed, you just need to engage with others. You can start by replying to all comments in your posts. Read other people's writeups and leave a reply. Subscribe to communities of your interest here and participate in contests that rewards in Steem.

If you stay active, you will be supported here by others. I wish you a great experience blogging on Steemit.

I share with you the awesome Newcomers Program by @cryptokannon. By completing these tasks, you can learn more about the Steemit ecosystem.

Lists of Achievement Tasks,Resources & Materials : Newcomers Resources

Also go through Attention Newcomers~

For general information on Steemit, follow @steemitblog.

Best wishes,
@brahmaputra

 3 years ago 

Welcome to steemit. Steemit is a much better platform. By joining Steemit, you can build relationships with people from all over the world. You can also learn about the culture of different countries. From here you can learn a lot.

My contests:

Night Photography Challenge | 10 Steem Prize Pool

Cityscape Photography Challenge || 8 Steem Prize Pool

Food Photography Challenge | 12 Steem Prize Pool

Wildlife Photography Challenge | 12 Steem Prize Pool

Fashion Photography Challenge | 12 Steem Prize Pool

FOOTBALL PREDICTIONS CONTEST SEASON 2 DAY #13

FOOTBALL PREDICTIONS CONTEST SEASON 2 DAY #14

Compilation of Ongoing Contests on Steemit 🏆 17 May 2021 🏆 5% of this post will go to BD Charity

Don't forget to follow @steemitblog for updates.

All the best. Hope you will do well.

nice to meet you barbiena

Hi Barbiena16,

You are most welcome to the steemit platform and online steem community.

Nice introduction!. Glad to learn something about you.

Curator's rating - 3
All the best in your steem journey.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda) and a member of the SteemPOD team. We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

You are most welcome to the steemit platform.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62082.09
ETH 2434.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66