ACHIEVEMENT 3 by @barathimani TASK : CONTENT ETIQUETTE

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hai steemians this my achievement task3 content etiquette.

Polish_20210619_232732877.jpg

In this task i would like to explain what is plagiarism in steemit.

plagiarism

I have read all the rules and regulations about plagiarism post.
Plagiarism means to take or steal someone else’s work , opinions , idea without his permission. I like steemit because everybody post their own idea work. I don't like plagiarism. Stealing someone’s ideas is a bad habit.
Some people take a copy of another person's work word by word.
Some of you take someone else’s work and make some changes.
Some of you take someone's work word by word and also make some changes on it.
Some of you unknowingly takes and writes someone else’s work with out proper citation. They don't have common knowledge about citation. If it is taken unknowingly it is also a form of plagiarism. Accept her mistakes and apologize.
Please don't copy and paste anybody work.
Steemit plagiarism means to take someone's work without proper citation. Create your own idea to post all your work. Don't take anything from someone else without proper permission it is strictly avoid in steemit.

Citation:

Citation means if you have post some pictures from internet proper sources should be cited. It is a important rule in steemit. Cite your work where did you taken. Put your source of picture is important and genuine thing in steemit if it is taken from others.
Cite your source if it is taken from others.
This a example citation with mark downs learned.This is a copy of others work.

"Together we can change lives. To your success." Source


Above mention source take you to the original post where the text was copied.
I learned markdown to citation very well.


Source
I am mentioned this photo source where it will be taken.

How to avoid plagiarism?

To avoid plagiarism create your own idea. Take your own photos to post.
Cite proper sources if you take other's work. I am only post my work. I will give credit to original authors work with proper citation. My photos are taken by me. I will write my own story. I will not post others work without proper citation.
I will present my own ideas. I will include quotations and markdowns.
Thank you to all steem curators and
@cryptokannon (73) for the resources and guidelines.

"I have read and understood the Steemit Etiquette on Steemit Community and will do my best to embrace them"

Sort:  

Hi i am Sumit one of the team member of Steem Greeter.

I am happy to announce that i have successfully verified your achievement 3 post. Now you are eligible for performing your achievement 4 which is about the applying markdown. You can refer this post for your next task.

Note:

Rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @barathimani,

Your post has been supported by @sm-shagor from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78