ACHIEVEMENT:2 @barathimani Basic security on STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

IMG_0708~3.JPG

Hai steemians this is my achievement task 2 safety and security about steem.

Security is present in all things.

Basic security on STEEM

First the steemit account was created. The first 58 digit password I saved on my phone and write it down on a note and store it in my locker. It is important to keep these keys safe because to protect your money from illegal access. Keep your keys and password to kept safe place. We need to keep our password and keys in two or three places, not just one. It will be very secure.

Keep these keys safe and secure.

Master password

This key is the most important of all, because it helps to retrieve all the keys posting key, Active key,owner key, memo key. If i don't secure my account anyone take my money from my steemit.i will keep my password to my pen drive and write down from my note book and keep it safe place. This key is soul of our account.

  1. posting key
    I will use my posting keys to every day logging into my ID. And also account to post, edit, comment,vote, resteem and follow others account.

  2. Active key
    I will use this keys to transfer my money , power up and power down my steem into steem power, converting steem dollars, updating my profile information.

  3. Owner key
    Owner key is most powerful key compared with all other keys. King of all keys. Because can do anything in my account. Reset all my keys using Owner key including itself it is the master power of the key..

  4. Memo key
    I memo key used to create memos and read memos while transferring the funds.
    If I lose my master password and owner key cannot recover my account. So be careful

Question no

  1. Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
    Yes. I retrieve my all keys on steemit and kept safe on soft copy and hard copy in my locker.

  2. Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
    Yes I learned from some resources. I know each and every key functions and restrictions. Master password and owner key are soul of my account.

  3. How you plan to keep your master password?
    I keep my master password on my computer and pen drive. Also write down on my notebook keep it my locker.

  4. Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem users account?
    Yes I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem users account.
    Step:1
    Open the steem wallet account

Step:2
Click on the down arrow near by steem icon. The menu will appear.
IMG-20210614-WA0020.jpg

Step:3
Select transfer option from that menu. New window will be open.

IMG-20210614-WA0021.jpg

Step:4
Enter username you want to send and the amount you wish to send finally click the next icon. Shows in the photo.

Screenshot_20210617-132115_Chrome.jpg
Step:5
Confirmation window will open click ok button my transfer will complete.

Screenshot_20210617-131921_Chrome.jpg

5.Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
Yes i know how to power up my steem into steem power. Here are some steps.

Step:1
Open the steem wallet in your account

Step:2
Click down arrow near by steem. The new menu will appear.

Step:3
Select power up option on that menu. Menu displayed in picture.
IMG-20210614-WA0019.jpg

Step:4
Type the amount of steem you want to power up. Then press power up option.
Screenshot_20210617-134018_Chrome.jpg

Step:5
The confirmation window will open. Then click ok button. My power up will be done.
Screenshot_20210617-133735_Chrome.jpg

Thanks @cryptokannon for the resources and support

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hi, @barathimani,

Your post has been supported by @njiatanga from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support

Hi @barathimani, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement.

Rank- 3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37