Achievement - 2 @balyphooll Task : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,
Finally my achievement 1 post has been approved. Thanks for the approval.
I hope everyone is well. Today I will discuss with you a very important point that is steem keys.. This will actually help us a lot in this platform. I think everyone should have an idea about these because without these keys you will not be able to post anything in the account or you could not transact any tokens. It is important for us to have ideas and experience about all these keys.

Here I have answered for all the questions given in @cryptokannon's achievement program.

Q1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Ans: Yes I have retrieve all my keys on steemit.

Q2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Ans: Yes i know all the functions and restrictions.

Q3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

Ans: I know the importance of the master password. That's why I'm already save my master password both online & offline.

Q4: Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Ans: Yes I know that how to transfer my steem token to another steemit account.
First I have loged in to my wallet using Active key. Then click on steem amount select transfer.

IMG_20210610_143810.jpg
If you want to transfer, you have to fill the empty boxes & click next. Your transaction done.

Screenshot_2021-06-10-14-35-35-064_com.UCMobile.intl.jpg

Q5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Ans: Yes i already know that how to power up steem. First go to wallet & sign in with active key. Click on steem amount & select power up.

IMG_20210610_143915.jpg

Enter amount & click on power up.

Screenshot_2021-06-10-14-35-58-066_com.UCMobile.intl.jpg

I got a pdf where i found 4 keys & 1 Password. I am sharing a simple description from my knowledge.

Posting Key:

The first and most used key that used for posting, voting, and commenting.

Active Key:

This key is used for transaction any tokens.

Memo Key:

This key used for read or create memos, it is not necessary for regular log in on steemit.

Owner Key :

This is the most important Permission key besides your Master Password. It has ability to change literally anything on your account.

Master Password:

With this Password, you pretty much gain full control to your account. You should save this Password most securely.

Thanks for reading. Please, review this post.

Sort:  

Hey!
please add screen shots of your wallet for question no 4 and 5.

  • how to transfer steem.
  • how to power up steem.
 3 years ago 

Thanks for your instructions @aniqamashkoor
I have added screenshots of my wallet for question no 4 and 5.
But could not comment here because of lowest RCs. Then my brother @shemul21 helped me to convert sbd to steem, and power up steem to sp. I have taken some screenshots

IMG_20210610_151533.jpg

IMG_20210610_151636.jpg

IMG_20210610_151710.jpg


IMG_20210610_151826.jpg

IMG_20210610_151900.jpg


Curators Note :2

Hello @balyphooll,

Congratulations! You have passed this Achievement You may now proceed to the next achievement task following the article.

For more updates, keep following @steemitblog.

Best Regards!!!
@boss75

 3 years ago 

Hi, @balyphooll,

Your post has been supported by @boss75 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98