Achievement 2 //Basic security on Steemit//@babarsaba

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

key-g1b1d4454c_1920.jpg

sourse

Hello Everyone,

I hope you are all well.I am fine too.
I am completed my achievement 1 now time to complete achievement 2.I am completed my achievement 1. Now time to complete achievement 2.In this post I explain about basic security.so let's start without wasting of time.

Basic Security on steemit

I will explain you about basic security on steemit I give following question and their answer.

fingerprint-g2634e43f5_1280.png
sourse

QN1

Have you retrieved are you keys on Steemit?

yes I know the importance of steemit keys.I saved my steemit keys in Google Drive USB and mobile gallery.

QN2

Do you know each of these keys function and restrictions?

yes I know each of these keys function and restrictions these are 5
Active key
Memo key
Posting key
Onwer key
Master Password

Lets explain one by one

Active key

Active key used for power up and power down and it is used for finincal transaction in my account.

Memo key

Memo key is used to send and receive secret messages.

posting key

This key on steemit is used for vote in a post,comment in a post ,vote and upvote and follow account.

Owner key

Owner key is very useful for your account it is used for recovering your lost password.

Master password

The master password is very important for your account. If your password is stolen or accessed, your account is stolen.
You need to make your master password very secure.I have saved my master password in Google Drive USB Drive and computer.

QN3

How to you plan to keep your Master Password?

The master password is very important for your account. If your password is stolen or accessed, your account is stolen.
You need to make your master password very secure.I have saved my master password in Google Drive USB Drive and computer.

QN4

Do you how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

First of all you are going to our profile .after going profile click on wallet after going on wallet .you see steem option click on steem option another new page open. where you see transfer option you click on transfer after going on transfer page you can transfer steem to another user.

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-30-23-06.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-52-14-24.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-52-03-02.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-37-20-21.jpg

QN5

How to Power up?
First of all you are going to our profile .after going profile click on wallet after going on wallet .you see steem option click on steem option another new page open.you see power up option ,click on power up option where you can power up.

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-52-14-24.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-55-19-02.jpg

Screenshot_2021-11-02-08-38-12-83.jpg

Thanks to all to stop here for visting my post.

Thanks to

@cryptokannon
@vvarishayy
@hassanabid
@haidermedhi

Sort:  

CURATOR NOTE :02

_

**
**

Congratulations.

You have completed this achivement. You can move on to the next achievement.

 3 years ago 

Hi, @babarsaba,

Your post has been supported by @lovveday from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61170.16
ETH 2717.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41