Achievement 2 by @auztyno8 task: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Greetings from the bossom of my heart to this great platform (Steemit). this is my achievement 2 post.
when we say security, what does that mean?
In my own understanding, security is an act of being guard, secured, safe or keeping some fundamentals of life in a place of comfort. And it's important in our daily activities.

Question 1:
HAVE YOU RETRIEVE ALL YOUR KEYS ON STEEMIT ?

Answer
yes ..... I have retrieve all my keys the day I was registered, I was given all the necessary keys including MASTER PASSWORD, and others like posting, active, memo, and owner keys by @ruggedangel who registered me to this great platform

Question 2:
DO YOU KNOW EACH OF THESE KEY FUNCTIONS AND RESTRICTION ?

Answer
yes .....I do
LET ME EXPLAIN THEM IN MY OWN UNDERSTANDING........
*THE MASTER PASSWORD:-
the master password is one of the most important key among other, it's also called the seed password, meaning the master password is like a mother (founder) to other keys.
*THE OWNER KEY:-
it's use to reset and recover other keys when they're being compromised.
*THE POSTING KEY:-
the posting key helps us to log in , have the freedom to post, comment, vote, follow other account in this great platform (Steemit).
*THE ACTIVE KEY:-
is mainly use for transactions like monetary and transferring of funds in our wallet.
*THE MEMO KEY:-
when transferring funds, we use memo key for encrypting and decrypting.

Question 3:
HOW DO YOU PLAN TO KEEP YOUR MASTER PASSWORD?

Answer
I will print it out and safe it as one of my favorite file, I also copied it and save it in my email address and also in my contacts.

Question 4:
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO TRANSFER YOUR STEEM TOKEN TO ANOTHER STEEM USER ACCOUNT?

Answer
Yes I do......to send STEEM tokens to another STEEM user account , go to my wallet, log in with my private active key (P.A.K) tap on steem, click on transfer, type the username and the token, to be transferred also confirm it by clicking OK.

Screenshot_20210912-222211.png

Screenshot_20210912-221928.png

Screenshot_20210912-222346.png

Question 5:
DO YOU KNOW HOW TO POWER UP YOUR STEEM?

ANSWER
Yes ...... I can power up my steem by first of all click on STEEM, then click power up, choose the amount of STEEM you want to power up and tap OK.

Screenshot_20210912-221928.png

Screenshot_20210912-222737.png

Conclusion
I have read and understand the basic security on steem..
Thanks to @cryptokannon for the explanation.

Cc
@cryptokannon
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

Hi @auztyno8, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @auztyno8,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63