Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steem by @ateera

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Here I leave you my achievement 2 that helps me understand the basic security of Steemit.

security-web.jpg
source

QUESTION 1

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

I have all my keys very well stored and securely where only I have access.

QUESTION 2

Do you know the functions and restrictions of keys?

Thanks to all the information they have sent me I knew very well the functions and restrictions of the Steemit keys.

Owner key
Activation key
Post key
Memo key
Tron private key

Owner key: The owner's key is the most important and the one we need if something in our account is in danger why it can change the other keys and should always be well protected.

Activation key: It is used when making change operations.

Post key: It is the key we use when making publications, interacting with other accounts and is the most used key.

Memo key: Used to encrypt and decrypt memos when transferring funds.

Tron private key: It is used in the Tron account to make token transfer.

QUESTION 3

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

From the moment I obtained the keys I have them protected so that only I have access to them. And even more so the master key.

QUESTION 4

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to other Steem users?

I'm still learning how to use the platform well but this was the way I did it.

(01)
We enter our Steemit Wallet and select Steem or Steem dollar.

1.jpg

(02)
In the small tab that opens we select the transfer option.

2.jpg

(03)
Open a window where we will place the data that is required.

3.jpg

(04)
Already when we place the data and we are safe we give it OK.

4.jpg

Now i will place the procedure to do power up. it was also my first time doing it

(01)
We also place ourselves in the Steem menu but select where it says power up.

5.jpg

(02)
When the power up window opens, we place the amount and press OK.

6.jpg

(03)
When we are already sure of the procedure we give OK and thus confirm.

7.jpg

That is how we ended these procedures.

Sort:  

Hi @ateera, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ateera,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63001.43
ETH 3365.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45