Achievement 2 Task: || Basic Security on Steem || By @arslanaj || 10-07-2021

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

Asslam-u-Alaikum!

Hi Steemians Members!
My Name is @arslanaj. I hope that you are all the members are good and well and everyone is doing great job on steemit.

Now here is my achievement 2 post I hope you like it and appreciate me.

image.png

Basic Security on Steemit :

Basic Security means that no one can open your information documents or anything without your permission after creating an steemit account, we receive a PDF file Which we save in our laptop or mobile. This PDF file contains the passwords for all the functions of our steemit account so it needs to be very secure. To protect your money illegally, it is important that you keep your PDF file safe. The following are all the functions of the PDF file that we have saved so that we can work on the steemit from our account.

Keep these keys safe:

  • 1:THE MASTER PASSWORD.

  • 2:PRIVATE ACTIVE KEY.

  • 3:PRIVATE OWNER KEY.

  • 4:PRIVATE POSTING KEY.

  • 5:MEMO KEY.

  • 6:TRON PRIVATE KEY.

MASTER PASSWORD: The master password is the most important password by which all other passwords are created. Do not share this with others.

Private Posting key: The private posting key is used to login to your account so that we can view and comment on other people's posts.

Private Active key: With private active key we can use our account wallet. In this wallet we can send steem to others and power up our steam.

Private Owner key: We use the private owner key to reset other keys or we can recover our account in 30 days if any error or blockage occurs in our account.

Private Memos key:We can deposit money in our account with private memos key. It is very important to deposit money. Save it.

Tron Private Key:The Tron private key has the highest authority on your Tron account, it's also used for signing transactions on Tron such as freezing and voting besides this transferring tokens.

Answer the Question
Question 01:
Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

Answer: Yes I retrieve all my keys.

Question 02:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Answer: Yes I know very well all these keys functions, restrictions and roles of these keys.

Question 03:
How do you plan to keep your master password?

Answer: I have saved this password I have saved it in my laptop and in my mobile as a document and also I have written it in my note book.

Question 04:
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Answer: Yes I know how to transfer your steem to others account as shown below.

login my wallet with the help of private owner key.

image.png

Now press the balance key after that we press on the steem value they showed the options, we select the transfer option.

image.png

Write our name then next box we write another account name then next box we enter amount and press the Next button.

image.png

Question 05:
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Answer: Yes I know how to power up our steem as shown below.
First we login wallet and press the balance key, after pressing balance key we press steem value they showed the option. We select the power up option.

image.png

We enter our username then the next box we enter amount and press power up option.

image.png

In this way we easily power up our steem.

I hope you like my post and appreciate me and my working:

Here is my achievement 01 post link:
Achievement 1 post Link

Special Thanks:
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@cryptokraze
@rashid001

Regards: @arslanaj

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)
  • You need to give brief explanation of each keys.

Question 02:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Answer: Yes I know very well all these keys functions, restrictions and roles of these keys.

 3 years ago 

Brief explanation of keys is done:
plz check my post again.
Thanks a lot

 3 years ago 

@sumit71428
plz check my post again and verify :

Hi @arslanaj

Congratulations, your achievement 2 is verified.

You can advance and complete Achievement 3 and meet its requirements to continue advancing and increase the opportunity to receive support from Steem Greeters and be eligible to apply for 500 SP minnowsupport.

Remember to use the #Achievement3 and #(your country) tags and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Thanks lot.
And I will do my best for next task.

Giving you a catch up vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83