Achievement 2: || Basic Steemit security || by @arinaz08

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

To all my Respected Owners and Respected members. My self is @arinaz08. And my achievement 1 is verified and now I am going for Achievement 2 which is all about Steemit Basic Security.
I have read the post of @cryptocannon and got the guidelines that are very helpful for my achievement 2.

image.png

So let's started:

STEEMIT BASIC SECURITY:

It is important to understand what the basic securities of Steemit are. And how everything that goes into it is risk free. And it is important to know every used function . Here is what I came across about steemit keys.

Question And Answer Session:

Q 1: Have you retried all your keys on steemit?

ANS :Of course ,I have retrieved all the keys in a secure place. I know these keys is very important for me and every Steemit member . I have save these in my google drive and also save them my laptop and create another folder.

Q 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Definitely ,I am aware very well about the functions and restrictions of steemit keys.
There are 5 basic keys in steemit.

  • Posting Key

It is very useful key. It is used to login into Steemit plateform. Its like opening doors to this wonderful and beautiful platform. It is used for:

  • Adding comments

  • publishing posts

  • Up voting

  • Down Voting

  • Resteeming

  • follow people

  • Active key

Active key is used as Wallet related key. It is used as a transactional key. When you need to do any transaction on steemit then used Active key. This key is very important that is use.
When we do Power Up ,Power Down. To place market order. It is used for transfer Steem of your accounts. Transfer steem to you savings. To Place orders on steem exchange. It is used to change settings of your account.

  • Owner key:
    It is more powerful key amongst all other five keys.
    As for its name Owner its owen all other keys. It is used to reset and change any key of your account. It is used to recover your close account.

  • Memo Key:
    It is use for private masseging. It is used for encryption and decryption for protection of private short messages of your transactions or activities .

  • Trone Account private key:
    This key is used at the time of signing of the TRON.
    Transfer TRX
    The freezing of the TRX

  • Master key
    This is a very important key in Steemit. It is used to find all the keys in your account.
    We all have to be save the master key, and in some secure place.
    As soon as someone gets access to the master key, they can steal your account.

Q 3: How do you keep safe your master passward ?

Of course ,I save my Master password on my laptop and create a separate folder . No body uses my laptop . So, nobody can steal .

Q 4: How we can transfer the steem to another's account ?

Yes I know How to transfer Steem tokens to another steem user account.

Here is process:
First of all you need to login to your Wallet by using the Active key and your steemit user name. Then click on the little arrow next to you steem balance sheet and then select transfer.

image.png

Write our name then next box we write another account name then next box we enter amount and press the Next button.

image.png

Q 5: Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Ans: Yes I know how to power up our steem as shown below.
First we login wallet and press the balance key, after pressing balance key we press steem value they showed the option. We select the power up option.

image.png

Enter our username then the next box we enter amount and press power up option.

image.png

And hence i powered up my Steem.

I hope you will like my post and appreciate me. So, i will do my best more.

My achievement 01 post link:
Achievement 1

Special Thanks:
@haidermehdi
@vvarishayy
@cryptokraze
@suboohi

Regards:@arinaz08

Sort:  

Hey @arinaz08, This is Aniqa Mashkoor, a greeter helper.


congratulations! you have successfully completed your achievement 2. Now you can head towards completion of achievement 3. For this I'll recommend you to first read and understand this Achievement 3 : Content Etiquette guideline by cryptokannon

TASK RATE: 2


I encourage you to complete your achievements till 4 to be a part of NEWCOMERS SUPPORT PROGRAM which is 500SP Minnow Support Program in the Newcomers' Community.

Happy steeming :)

 3 years ago 

Hi, @arinaz08,

Your post has been supported by @nahela from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74