ACHIEVEMENT - 2 TASK @arfaakter : BASIC SECURITY OF STEEMIT

in Newcomers' Community8 months ago

I am Arfa Akter and my steemit id @arfaakter . I am from Bangladesh, and I've completed Achievement 1. Now, I am excited to present my Achievement-2 task focusing on the Basic Security of Steem.

LOCK-1.jpg

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Ensuring the security of our Steemit keys is paramount, and I take great care to safeguard them both online and offline.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

1. Master key
The Master key holds the utmost importance, serving as the primary key for account recovery. Losing this key means losing access to the account, making it crucial to store it securely.

LOCK-2.jpg

2. Owner key
The owner key is also important for recovering our account as the same recovering other keys.

3. Active key
Another vital key is the Active key, which is used for various transactions such as fund transfers, powering up or down, and converting Steem dollars to our wallet.

4. Posting key
The Posting key is essential for daily activities on the platform, enabling actions like logging in, commenting, voting, resteeming, following, or muting accounts.

5. Memo key
Memo key we use to transfer our fund to wallet.

Understanding the significance of these keys, I ensure their safety by keeping a hard copy and a soft copy to my mail.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

1.png

2.png

I am also knowledgeable about transferring Steem tokens to another user account. To initiate the transfer, I log in to my Steemit Wallet, then click on the right-side arrow menu, and select the transfer option. In the subsequent interface,

3.png

4.png

I provide the recipient's account name and click NEXT. After confirming the transfer, I sign in using my active key to finalize the process.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

1.png

Additionally, I am familiar with the process of powering up Steem tokens. After logging in, I navigate to the Steem dropdown menu, choose the Power Up option, and specify the amount in the Convert to Steem Power interface.

2.png

3.png

Confirming the transfer to vesting, I proceed to the final step, signing in with my active key to complete the task.

I am committed to maintaining the security of my Steemit account and ensuring responsible use of the platform's features.

This is my Achievement -1 verfied link - https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@arfaakter/achievement-1-my-fast-steemit-introduction-post-arfaakter

Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Hi @arfaakter you have been verified and you may move to the next achievement task #3 at your convenience.

try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI and power up at least 50% of your reward it's the only way you can grow your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39