Achievement 2 : basic security on steem by @aradhyai

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hi guys,

I hope you have a good weekend. After approving and verifying the first, I will share with you today about my second achievement. Today I am going to talk with you about basic security. That is why it is essential to manage our security system well to take care of our account. So today we are going to talk about basic security.

MY.jpg

How you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

We must securely obtain all the keys we receive. These keys should be emailed or secured to you. I will not share those keys with anyone. I put all the keys in a safe place.

How you each know these key functions and restrictions?

Here you can see the different functions of each of these passwords. You need to know its main functions and limitations. These keys are listed below.

Posting key
Active key
Owner key
Memo key

Posting key

This key can be used to transfer money from a steemit account. This key is also used to vote and re-edit.

Active key

This key includes actions such as updating images and transferring funds, power ups and downs, converting to steemit dollars and market ordering.

Owner key

This key is a special key among other keys. Its function is to retrieve all your keys. If you want to get any key, you can use this key. This key must be kept secure.

Memo key

This key is used to encrypt and decrypt codes when transferring funds.

How you plan to keep your master password?

I will securely record it in my gmail account and make a copy of it in my database and save it so that it will not be passed on to anyone.

Do you know how to transfer your steem to another steem user account ?

steem Switching. Open your wallet and follow the steps below which I have put in my wallet using your activation key.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

Do you know how to power up your steem ?

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

Understand my knowledge of basic security. Your article @cryptokannon helped to write this article. See you soon in the next achievement 3.

Thanks

Sort:  

Hi @aradhyai, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 3 task has been verified, you may now move to the next achievement task which is about applying markdown.
I encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts by @cryptokannon. Click here.

Thanks for your successful completion of this task!!!

task rate:2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @aradhyai,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51