Achievement 6 : Knowledge About Curation, Witness and Communities@aparajitoalamin

in Newcomers' Communitylast year

Assalamu Alaikum


I am Md. Al-Amin and my username is @aparajitoalamin.

I wish everyone well. I am fine, too. My achievement-5.4 have been verified.

Now, I'm attempting to provide a good presentation of Achievement 6. In this post, I'll explain what I know about the platform's Curation, Witness, and Community features.

Do more of what you love.png

Made by Canva|


✅ Do you know how to use the Steemit voting and curation features?


This is a significant concern for anyone who utilize Steemit. Each user on Steemit has the ability to cast a vote for another person depending on their Steem Power (SP). To begin, please explain how to like and dislike other users' posts. Votes should only be cast on posts that the user believes to be unique, well-written, and worthy of being upvoted. Furthermore, some concept of curation should be present.

Screenshot_1.jpg

Above you can see one of our two voting buttons on our Steemit site. The green button is the sole way for a Steemian to upvote (reward) another user. When a person publishes anything questionable, click the red button. Alternatively labeled "downvote" for convenience. When you upvote a post, your voting mana will temporarily deplete, but it will replenish to its normal daily level of roughly 20% once some time has passed. Voting lasts for 7 days each thread. After 7 days, votes on a post will be disabled. Payment terms for each position are 7 days. After being paid, the authors decide to return the reward. Steam Power and SBD each get half of the award.

✅ If you vote on a post inside the first five minutes, what happens?


We are all aware that after 7 days after a post's upvote, the author receives 50% of the prize and the curator receives another 50%. Timing is crucial in electoral processes. There is a 5-minute window between when posts are dropped and when votes are cast. A portion of the curation reward will be returned to the pot if a vote is cast less than five minutes before a post is made. I've created a handy table to help you follow along.

3.jpg
Source
Timeframe looks like this values of the vote.


✅ Who do you want to see elected as Steem Witness? How come?


Achievement 5 was done by me, a newcomer, by creating and publishing essential, foundational programs and websites, such as steemworld.org, steemyy.com, and steemscan.com. These programs were made by their respective developers, @steemchiller, @justyy, and @futureshock. I was able to get my work done with the help of their numerous programs. Because of this, they are get my vote.

✅ Which Steemit group do you feel most at home in, and why?


I have already joined a few communities.

2.jpg

The groups I've joined are those where I may speak freely and openly on the topics that interest me. The groups I've joined are those where I may speak freely and openly on the topics that interest me.
I appreciate the many votes of confidence and the many helpful recommendations I've received as I've worked to complete my goals.

image.png

Please accept my sincere appreciation for reading my Knowledge on Curation, Witness and Communities.

With respect
@aparajitoalamin

Achievement 5 Task 4

Sort:  
 last year 

You have been verified and you may proceed to the next achievement task which the compilation of all your achievement tasks at your convenience.

Rate: 3

 last year 

Thank you.

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.


Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for May 2023
Curated by - @ripon0630

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66216.02
ETH 3547.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.01