Achievement 2: Task Basic Security on Steem by @anthony002

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Hello my good friends, it's me again, your new friend @anthony002. I am here to present my achievement 2 task after the successful completion of my achievement 1.

Question 1: Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit?

Yes, I have. The day I became a member of this platform, I retrieved all of my keys to my PDF and saved it because it’s very important.

Question 2: Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know the use of each key and when it is needed to be used, because it is very important and necessary for every newcomer to this platform to know the function and importance of the keys.

Question 3: How do you plan to keep your master password?

I planned to save my master password in my gmail and also store it inside my flash drive, and I am very sure that with this plan it can be saved.

The functions and restrictions of four different keys


Posting Key: The posting key for daily logins allows accounts to post, vote, rate, comment, edit, follow, or mute other accounts. Users should be logging into their Steemit accounts every day with the posting key.

Users are more likely to forget their key or password the more they use it, so a limited posting key exists to restrict the damage that a compromised account key causes.

Active key: The active key is generally used for making transactions like transferring funds to another user's account, giving the ability to convert Steem dollars, using the posting key to power up or down, and updating your profile. It is also used for placing market orders and giving you the ability to vote as a witness.

Owner key: The owner key is not used on a daily basis and is one of the most important keys. It is only used when necessary, has so much power that it can change other keys of an account, and is mostly used to recover a compromised account.

Memo key: This is the key that I can use for encrypting and decrypting when transferring funds to another user.

Master key: As the name indicates, it is a key that I can use to recover my account or change all other keys. This key is meant to be kept in a very safe place where no one can have access to it because losing this key to a hacker can make me lose access to my account if the hacker eventually changes the other keys.

Question 4: Do you know how to transfer your STEEM token to another STEEM user account?

Yes, I now know how to transfer my STEEM to a token, and I would like to express some tips.

Step1: On my profile, I click on "Wallet" and then login.

65D4E89D-B3B2-4D66-A1BA-C6C634B7D24D.jpeg

B3CF0BCF-20D9-4413-A9C3-A3474175D7D7.jpeg

Step 2: From the wallet, I then click on "STEEM" and then "Transfer."

2D69B8AE-1F04-4E0A-9392-61DC0782E6EC.jpeg

Step3: At this point, fill in the transaction details, then click on "next" to confirm the transfer, and finally click on "OK" to process the transaction.

IMG_7054.PNGIMG_7055.PNG

Step4: I then approved the transaction by putting my private key.

IMG_7056.PNG
IMG_20230102_202003.jpg
This is the transaction history

Question 5:Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes, I know how to power up. Below are the tutorials.

Step1 On my profile, I click "Wallet" and login with my active key.

Step2 On the drop-down menu, click on "Power up."

65FF596D-9EA2-41CF-8FF9-EAE6CD77DB6C.pngIMG_7056.PNG

Step3 finally input amount to power up

IMG_20230102_202026.jpg
The Powe up history.

cc:- @ngoenyi @deepak94

Sort:  

Please discuss the functions and restrictions of four different Keys.

 2 years ago 

Hello @juichi I have just discuss the functions and restrictions of four different Keys as you said.

Hi @anthony002, congratulations on your successful completion of your Achievement 2.

It is my pleasure to announce to you that you can proceed with Achievement 3 which is content etiquette

I also want to encourage you to complete all the Achievement posts in the newcomers community by @cyptokannon. Check here. This will place you in a position to take advantage of the helps rendered to all newcommers.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts must be posted only once. Even if your post is not verified, you need to exercise patience and be sure to tag a greeter to verify you

Thank you for completing this Achievement!

Rate- 3

This message for January has a new image.

Hope you like :-):


This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @ngoenyi

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64367.46
ETH 2522.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65