Application for Greeter Helper : @aniqamashkoor

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)

I am @aniqamashkoor from Pakistan. When I joined this platform, I had no one but the posts from @cryptokannon and the guidance from @haidermehdi. This was all that I used to rely upon. I made my Achievement posts from the Noticeboard of Newcomers Community by Cryptokannon. I can't thank her enough for this. On the other hand, I saw haidermehdi, he wasn't a greeter then but he guided me and many others everywhere. I got inspired by his work and since then I have been guiding newcomers in the Newcomers community. I got much excited about this that I almost forgot to complete my achievement posts. When I restarted the work of Achievement posts, there bubbled a post from Cryptokannon on my timeline which was titled as

📢 Application for Greeter Helpers Open

I was indeed very happy to see this and wanted to apply for it first. But due to the last days of Ramzan and a Sudden Eid, I could hardly get any time for all this. Today is the first day of Eid and after getting free from house chores, I am now here making my Application post to be a Greeter Helper in The Newcomers Community.

Here Begins my application post to be a Greeter Helper.

I can check the achievement tasks that are written in English/Urdu. Though we can use google translators to check other posts as well. Thus if required, I can go through such posts too, try to understand them, and rate their work accordingly.

  • We would like to see your summary on each of the Achievements' tasks about what criteria you would check in order for you to give the newcomers' task authorization to move to the next achievements task

To be very clear, all the achievements have been extremely well explained by Cryptokannon for the newcomers to understand and make a post following the guidance from them.

Secondly, New users can always take help from fellow steemians to understand the topics that seem difficult to them. Now let's talk about what I would see in Each Achievement Task. Since our task would be to check Achievement 2-6, I will begin in a similar way.

ACHIEVEMENT 2:

  1. Check whether the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  2. Check whether the post is unique or plagiarized.
  3. See the Title and the tags are correct or not.
  4. Read the Description of the Keys and see whether the user understands the importance of keys and their security.
  5. Check the Screenshots/snaps applied for questions 4 and 5.
  6. Check whether the link to achievement 1 post has been pasted or not.

ACHIEVEMENT 3:

  1. Check whether the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  2. Check whether the post is unique or plagiarized.
  3. See the Title and the tags are correct or not.
  4. Check whether the user has understood the purpose of steemit being original and stands against plagiarism!
  5. See whether the user understands what plagiarism is and what are its forms.
  6. Look for a proper explanation of Plagiarism and its types.
  7. Will make sure that the user has learned properly the methods of sourcing and citing
  8. Check whether the I have read and understood..... line is there or not.
  9. Check the links of previous Achievement tasks.

ACHIEVEMENT 4:

  1. Check whether the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  2. Check whether the post is unique or plagiarized.
  3. See the Title and the tags are correct or not.
  4. keep a check whether the user is using markdown styling properly or not.
  5. See if the codes have been written properly or need some improvement.
  6. Give some tips on markdown styling if required.
  7. Check the links of previously completed Achievement tasks.
  8. Check whether the user has applied at least 5 types of markdowns or not.

ACHIEVEMENT 5:

  1. Check whether the user has been approved by Greeters or not.
  2. Check the Title and the tags are correct or not.
  3. As this achievement has 4 tasks, will check that user has completed them all or not.
  4. Check the user has made 4 different posts for completing a task or not.
  5. Check whether the post is unique or plagiarized.
  6. This achievement is for the understanding of steemit tools. While checking the task will make sure that the user has grabbed all concepts clearly or not about all 4 tools.
  7. Check the user has attached the achievement 1 link or not in all 4 posts.

ACHIEVEMENT 6:

  1. Check the Title and the tags are correct or not.
  2. Check whether the post is unique or plagiarized.
  3. This achievement is about curation and community, will check the user have a clear understanding of curation or not. How it works.
  4. See, if the user's concepts are clear about witnesses or not.
  5. Check about active communities mentioned by users.
  6. Check the link of achievement 1 post.
  7. After completion of this achievement will guide the user to compile all their achievements link into one single post.

I have always loved greeting new members and guiding them before the greeters visit their posts if they have missed anything. So that when greeters visit their achievements they find it complete and easy to curate. Here is the list of all the users that I guided within a week to correct their mistakes so that they may get verify soon.

Let's Help Greeters - by @aniqamashkoor

I am so glad because in the last 10 days I have managed to help 40+ users by guiding them. Here are some of the links.

  1. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aniqamashkoor/qt1x90
  2. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aniqamashkoor/qsxs8m
  3. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aniqamashkoor/qswu1h
  4. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aniqamashkoor/qst73v
  5. https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@aniqamashkoor/qsr409

I understand the role of the Greeter Helper and the workflow of the Greeters team at Newcomers Community.

Precisely, being a steemian I have always tried my best to guide users properly so that they can learn steemit and enjoy here. I have always loved guiding newbies because I know it's quite difficult to start from scratch. From Pakistan, many users belong to the interior, and I have literally seen that our greeters guide them again and again so that they can make proper achievements. Since then I have also started guiding people no matter from where they belong to.

Best Regards;
@aniqamashkoor

Cc;
@cryptokannon
@hassanabid
@haidermehdi

Sort:  
Great work done by you. Wise words and exactly what we want from a greeter helper to do. You have already been doing a great job. I a sure if you get selected, it would be great for the Pakistan greeters😊 All the best. Yours, Haidermehdi. Greeter and Country Representative Pakistan.

Thank you so much for acknowledging my efforts. Looking forward to help you more.

My 100% Support to you on becoming Greeter Helper for Newcomers community.

Reasons :

  • She has been actively helping out New comers , i have witnessed many comments of her while getting others verified.
  • She's has gain alot of growth from the start.
  • She's active in many communities especially in steemit pakistan.
  • She's very Committed and dedicated towards steemit.

@cryptokannon kindly appoint her for Greeters Helper :)

Thankyou.

Thank you so much for showing your support and trust. It means a lot to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78