Achievement 02 Basic Security on Steemit by @angelniro

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago (edited)


source

Hello everyone,

As I joined the steemit platform I posted my Achievement 01 post and I’m now going to post my Achievement 02 post now. I will speak about the basic security on steemit now. It is an essential fact to keep our keys secure as It helps to secure our steemit account.

Here are my Annsweres for the questions.

Have you retrieved all your keys on steemit?

  • Yes I've retrieved all my steemit keys. At the moment I created the account on Steemit and logged in for the first time, I saw that I have the possibility to download all keys in PDF form and I downloaded the PDF document of steemit keys. I have saved it in my computer and Google drive. It's easy for me to access them from any place.

Do you know each of these keys functions and restrictions?

Yes, I know about all the restrictions and keys functions.

  • Owner key
  • Active key
  • posting key
  • Memo key
  • Master password

Here are the functions and restrictions of keys.

01)Owner key:-

It is the key with the highest authorization level. This key can change all the other keys of the account. This key is not directly visible on the steemit.com website but it can be derived from the master password.

02)Active key:-

This key is used to change the user settings and mainly used to confirm transaction and trades such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting steem dollars into dollars, transferring steems, and also for profile settings.

03)Posting key:-

This key is used to login to our account on steemit. It is the most commonly used key. It's mean we can up vote and down vote, edit, post, comment, like, mute and follow other accounts on steemit.
It is the safest way to log into an account by using the posting key.

04)Memo key:-

This key is used for encrypted transaction memos and also used for handling private messages.
Master password: This is pre-owned to acquire all keys above. To retrieve all private keys of an account you need to have the master password.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

If I lose my master password I definitely lose my account and also all the achievement I made.
So, it is very important to save the master password. My master password is saved in my Google drive, In my gmail and my laptop.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

First of all Login to your account by using active key and go to wallet.
Enter the steem username whom you want to pass steem.
In wallet go to balance option and click the drop down list in the corner.

s1.png

s2.png

As you can see I've no fund in my wallet to send that’s why I can’t press the next button. After clicking the next button a new window will open and then click on the “ok” button. In this way we can easily transfer steem to another steem user account.

Do you know how to power up your steem?

In the balance tab of wallet we can choose steem from drop down list. In the corner new window will appear then we have to select power up from the list.

s3.png

When I click on “power up” and then I can enter the amount of steem that I wish to convert into steem power.

s4.png

Then I can click on the “Power up” button which is in this dialog box.

This is all about my Achievement 02 on basic security on steemit. Thank you for reading this far. And special Thanks to @cryptokannon for guiding and support given to me.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @angelniro, I am @reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 


0001-5735338861_20210811_124822_0000-01.jpeg

Your post has been upvoted by @mostofajaman Community Curation Trail.

SUBSCRIBE NOW STEEM FARMING COMMUNITY

Support us by delegating STEEM POWER.
20 SP50 SP100 SP250 SP500 SP

Follow @steemitblog for last updates

 3 years ago 

Hi, @angelniro,

Your post has been supported by @heriadi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97