Achievement 6 Task by @angela-o : Understanding Curation and Community

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

GREETING'S FRIENDS.

It am happy completing my Achievement task as a newcomer on this platform. welcome to Achievements 6 task which is centered on Curation And Community.

DO YOU UNDERSTAND HOW VOTING AND CURATION WORK IN STEEMIT?

On every social media, good post with quality Content gets a very high like so is it with the steemit platform, author's with good and quality Content gets upvoted.
On this steemit platform, voting is giving to users who get rewarded by curating, those who votes on people's post are known as curators. Curators also gets Half of the reward on every post post.
Voting reward depends on the high steempower of the curator, which means the higher the steem power the higher the reward, steemit users with less than 500 sp votes 100% while other users with upvotes more than 500sp can reduce the votes reward through slides which means they can reduce the 100% to 50%.

status_me_status_IMG-20211020-WA0071.jpg

WHAT HAPPENED IF YOU VOTE A POST BEFORE 5 MINUTES MARKS AFTER POSTING

Well if you vote a post before 5 minutes after posting this is what will take place.

In the first minute the curator receives 20% out 100% of the 50% earned.

In 2minutes, the curator receives 40%.

In 3minutes, the curator receives 60%.

In 4minutes, the curator receives 80%.

In 5minutes, the curator receives 100%
Any reward remaining is returned to the pool.

status_me_status_IMG-20211020-WA0073.jpg

WHO WILL YOU VOTE FOR STEEM WITNESS AND WHY?

If I was to vote for two steem witness, it would be @steemchiller and @justyy, because they have developed tools on steemit amongst which are steemworld.com which was created by @steemchiller and steemyy.com which was created by @justyy and that was what I used in completing my achievement task 5 I am very expressed with their doings that I won't hesitate to vote them.

WHICH COMMUNITY WILL YOU JOIN IN STEEMIT, AND WHY

Since I joined steemit I have come across so many wonderful community but I would be talking about just 3 communities I love and why I choose them.

Steemalive Community:

status_me_status_IMG-20211020-WA0074.jpg

This is a community I was Introduced to when I just started steemit, as a newbie I lost track of what was going on but I met @offia66 on that lovely community who whenever he isn't busy puts me through all I need to know and I am very happy joining the community.

Campus Connect Ng:

status_me_status_IMG-20211020-WA0075.jpg

This is another wonderful community which brings all Student on this wonderful platform together, we engage in interesting and educating games we get to know what is happening in different university around the world. Thanks to @whitestallion who came up with such a wonderful idea.

Steem Geography:

status_me_status_IMG-20211020-WA0076.jpg

as the name implies, this Community is based on geographical happenings, am a lover of nature since I joined this community I have learnt new things mostly about Weather, climates and lots more, and I am so happy with the wonderful people I met on this platform the likes of @bright-obias and @belenguerra, they are always fair and supports all quality post they come across.

THANKS FOR READING

That's All For my achievement task.
Cc:
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
@yohan2on
#achievement6
#nigeria

#achievement6 #nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @angela-o

Congratulations, your achievement 6 is verified.

You can continue with the achievement compilation. Remember to use the #taskcompilation and #(your country) tags, and post from Newcomers' Community.

I invite you to join the Steemit Crypto Academy Read here to know more

I invite you to be part of the # club5050, where we must power up an amount equal to or greater than the withdrawn Steem.

I invite you to follow @steemitblog so that you are aware of the latest updates.

Rate 2

 3 years ago 

Hi, @angela-o,

Your post has been supported by @inspiracion from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44