Achievement 2 : Basic Security on Steemit by || @angela-o

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Good Day Steemian I am very excited posting my achievement 2 post and I hope it meets up to the standard of the community

what is security??

download (25).jpeg

Source

Security means safety, as well as the measures taken to be safe or protected. In order to provide adequate security for something which is of great importance.

Have you retrieved all your keys on Steemit"?
Yes,I retrieved all my keys, immediately I created an account.

Do you know each of these key functions and restructions"?

Very Well,they includes:

POSTING KEY: The key is used to login, to post,to vote, comment on steemit.

ACTIVE KEY: This key is used to transfer steem from one user to another user.

OWNER KEY(master key): it is the Most powerful key amongst all, it can change any key. It is used when trying to retrieve a lost account.

MEMO KEY: This key is used for the encryption and decryption of memos.

PUBLIC KEY: This key is used to go through transactions.

Our keys are very essential and it is compulsory for us to keep them safe.

How do you plan to keep your master password?
I saved it on a hard drive and also have a copy of it on my phone.

Do you know how to transfer steem token to another steem user?
Yes I do I have seen my Friend transferring steem.
First thing is to go:

  • Go to your profile.
  • Login to your Wallet

Screenshot_20210427-055225.png

  • Select steem

Screenshot_20210427-055234.png

  • a box I pop out select transfer

Screenshot_20210427-055242.png

  • then you enter the amount of steem and the username of the person you want to transfer steem to.

Screenshot_20210427-055248.png

Do you know how to power up your steem?
Yes I do...

  • Go to your profile and Select wallet

Screenshot_20210427-055225.png

  • select steem
    Screenshot_20210427-055234.png

  • a box will pop out then you select Power up

Screenshot_20210427-055255.png

  • then you choose how many steem you want to power up.

Screenshot_20210427-055301.png

Thanks for Reading I look forward to get verified so I move to my next task.

To The Notice Of
@bright-obias
@cryptokannon
@whitestallion
@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03

#achievement2 #Nigeria

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You have been upvoted by @bright-obias, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Helloo @angela-o. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 3

Notes: none.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61875.77
ETH 2403.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64