Title: Achievement 2: basic security tips and how to use your steemit keys presented by @anastasia06

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

images.jpg

Hello Friends, this is @anastasia06: it's indeed a privilege to write my post on the basic security tips as my achievement 2 on steemit.

Question
Have you retrieve your keys on steemit?
Yes, all my keys have been retrieved, I have started and save my keys on Gmail account. So I access them when and wherever I want.

Question
Do you know the keys functions and restriction?
Yes, I have a good knowledge about the keys, their functions and restrictions as well.

THE POSTING KEY: This key will allow account to post, edit, vote, comment, resteem, follow and mute others accounts. So when you login with this key, all these procedures can be use when needed. It's existence is to restrict the damaging the account key would cause.

THE ACTIVE KEY: This particular key is known for delicate, it is used to transfer fund like steem, power up and down your account, voting for witness, converting of steem dollars, placing a market order and updating profile details and profile graphics.

THE OWNER KEY: This key is as a very useful key, this is because it can change any key of an account including the owner key. It is meant to be put offline because of the safe storage and only used to recover compromised account.

MEMO KEY: This key is for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds.

Question
How do you plan to keep your master password?
My master password has been saved, starred and stored in my Gmail account. I also saved it in my goggle drive.

Questions
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, it seems difficult at first, but with some learning I have been able to overcome them and below are the steps

STEP ONE: Left click on the graphics icon to show a drop down menu.

STEP TWO: Click on wallet.
STEP THREE: Click on the arrow pointed down on steem.
STEP FOUR: In the menu that appears type the username of the account you are transferring the steem token to.
STEP FIVE: Click on next, then confirm.

Sort:  
Helloo @anastasia06. I am Alejandro, one of the Greeter Helpers team members.

I stop by to inform you that I have successfully verified your achievement. You can now proceed with the program and perform your achievement #3, which is based on content etiquettes. Here I leave you the link to a publication about it, so that you can develop your next activity. Remember that the achievements' posts must be posted within the Newcomers' Community. Success for you.

Important information: remember that completing your tasks up to achievement #4 of the achievement program makes you eligible to be part of the support program for newcomers called 500SP Minnowsupport. I invite you to continue performing your other achievements.

TASK RATE
: 2

Notes: It would have been better if you had taken some screenshots.

 3 years ago 

Woah! Thanks very much @psicoaredes..i really appreciate your support. Though i've posted my achievement 3 since 3 days ago, but i'm not verified yet, but i won't stop posting my other achievements. will make sure i complete my Achievements upto 6.

Here is my achievement 3 post.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@anastasia06/title-achievement-3-task-content-etiquette-plagiarism

You can as well go through my achievement 3 post.

Thanks once again.

@anastasia06 I already verified your achievement 3. You can now go on

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much @psicoparedes. Much appreciated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30