Achievement 6 || By @anas354 || Understanding Curation and Community|| #club5050💪

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago (edited)

Good morning steemians. I am honored to share with you my achievement post 6. I have come a long way but all praises goes to my able greeters for their effort which helped me to reach this stage.

png_20220326_094154_0000.png



Voting and Curation

Voting

Votes as casted on a post and it can be found at the bottom of a post. It is represented by two arrows where the "Green" arrow shows a positive vote which is called Upvotes the "Red" arrow also give negative votes called downvote.

Voting Mana

Users on steemit have their own voting Mana. Vote cast is indirectly proportional to the voting Mana. Meaning voting Mana decreases anytime users vote. Every 100% vote cast reduces the voting Mana by 2%. Whiles 50% vote cast also represent 1% voting Mana. We have three voting Mana. They are Voting power , Downvote and Resource credits.



Curation

Curation is the reward a user receive when he or she cast a vote on a post or replies. 50% of the rewards ( payout ) goes to the author whiles the remaining 50% goes to the curator

What happens if a vote is cast on a post before 5 minutes of posting

If vote are casted 4 minutes earlier , you will loose 20% reward

If vote are casted 3 minutes earlier , you will loose 40% reward

If vote are casted 2 minutes earlier , you will loose 60% reward

If vote are casted 1 minute earlier , you will loose 80% reward

If vote are casted less than zero minutes earlier , you will loose 100% reward

Ideally, curation of post should begin from 5 minutes to 6 days.



Who will you vote for Steem witness and why ?

@steemchiller and @justyy great effort to develop steemworld.org and steemyy.com respectively, I will vote for these two people as a means to show gratitude to their endless effort to develop such a wonderful website which makes it so easy for users to access it.



Which community will I join in steemit and why ?

Crypto Academy has been always been my choice. The community offers a lot of basic things that a Newcomer can learn . I am eager to learn more of crypto and I think joining Steem Cypto Academy will give me the platform to achieve my goals.

Thank you for your endless visit. I appreciate it

My regards

Sort:  

Greetings @anas354, I am pleased to inform you that your achievement 6 was verified correctly so I must congratulate you for developing the entire program

I want to invite you to make a compilation of all your achievements in the same post, so that we can make a final review.

Rate 1

Greetings

 2 years ago 

Hi, @anas354,

Your post has been supported by @wilmer1988 from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46