Achievement 2 : Basic Security On Steemit | @amlika

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Computer security is something that everyone needs. I finished my first achievement 1 successfully, so today I will discuss steemit basic security .

Its About My Achievement 2

11.jpg

Have you all taken your keys in steemit?

Yes I got all the keys and kept them safe. I have all the keys in a folder on the computer.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

Yes I looked at all the keys here. The functions performed by those keys are different from each other. This key password is very important. A few steemit keys are required at all times.

Function Of Key

Private Post Key
Private Memo Key
Private Active Key
Private Owner Key

Private Post Key
This key can be used to access your steemit account. Withdrawals Use this key. You must remember this private post key.

Private Memo Key

This key is especially used to transfer money between a personal wallet and our own steem wallet.

Private Active Key
This active key is used to enhance the editable power of any image. Also used for voting groups.

Private Owner Key

This key is a much stronger key than the other keys. A more valuable key than the other keys. If you forget your steemit password with this key, you can use this key to retrieve it. It is therefore imperative to keep this key secure.

How do you plan to keep your master password?

This key is the most important password. This password should be stored securely. This password is stored in a folder on my computer. It is important to keep it very safe. So save this password carefully.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

OK you need to know how to do it right. I will explain to you how to transfer steem to a user's account.

step 1

2.jpg
First go to the wallet and click on transfer.

step 2

3.jpg
Enter the sender's name and amount here and confirm.

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

I'll show you how to do it right.

step 1

4.jpg
Go to the wallet and click on steem and click on power up.

step 2

5.jpg
Then click the power up button.

This is how I successfully completed my second achievement. See you in the next achievement 3.

Thanks @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello @amlika, I am @reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by @cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago (edited)

Hi @reddileep and @steemcurator03, can I ask, how can I get my post verified? :(

I have been asking and seeking for help but to no avail.

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@eva-love-to-eat/achievement-1-hello-again-from-eva-love-to-eat-malaysia

 3 years ago 

You need to contact your country greeter to verify your achievement 1.

 3 years ago 

Hi @reddileep, many thanks for your reply. Greatly appreciate it🙏🏽. Can I ask where can I find out who to contact for Malaysia's country greeter?

 3 years ago 

You are already verified

 3 years ago 

Hi @reddileep, yes, finally 😄thanks and thanks to @ngoenyi . 🥳

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @reddileep for the upvotes and support 💪🏽❤🌹

 3 years ago 

You are most welcome @eva-love-to-eat 👍

 3 years ago 

🙏🏽🌹

 3 years ago 

Hi, @amlika,

Your post has been supported by @abuahmad from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66049.89
ETH 3374.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63