Achievement 2: basic security on steemit by @ameerh

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago


source

Hello steemit friends,
thank you for approving my achievement 1, so today I will start with the newcomers community achievement program and show you my achievement 2,I was researching and this topic is important for all newcomers like me, it is about basic security in steem and how to provide more security to our account.

Have you obtained and saved all your Steemit passwords?

When I registered in steemit I placed my username and performed the steps that indicated to me to finish my registration, then they gave me 5 keys that came in a PDF document, they asked me to download it to be able to save all the passwords that were in the document, I understand that no one can have access to my keys and that I should save them, so I secured them well in a notebook and in my mail.

Do you know all the functions and restrictions of the keys?

Master key

I understand that this key is the most important since with it I can recover my account in case of losing my passwords or when my account is in danger, with this key we will be able to create again the owner key, the note key, the active and the publication key.

Publishing key

This key is the one with which I must log in to steemit, it is one of the most used to make publications, comments, votes, and to share the publication of another user that we like or that has a good content.

owner key

This key will also help me to regenerate all my keys including the owner key.

Note key or memo

This key will help us when making transfers since the platform will ask us to enter it to be able to encrypt and decrypt memos.

Active key

This key will also be widely used within our account, because it will help me enter my wallet to make transfers, or change my steem or sbd, it also serves to perform power up to increase the voting power that our steemit account has.

How do you plan to keep your master key safe?

I know that it is very important to save this key well because if I lose it I will not be able to recover my account, so I wrote it correctly in my notebook and saved it in my email since only I have access to these sites.

Do you know how to transfer your Steem tokens to another Steem user?

Transferring Steem tokens is very easy, I just have to open my wallet, there they ask me to place my username and my active key.

1.jpg

Then I click where Steem appears, when I click I get several options so I must click on transfer, when I open they ask me to point out which user I am going to transfer, the amount and of course the memo.

2.jpg

Then I click next to confirm the operation and I will see again the box with the information I place to verify it, then I click ok and thus finish the transfer of tokens.

3.jpg

Do you know how to perform the Power up process in Steem?

Power up is an important process for our cunta since that will help us to be stronger on the platform, it is also very easy to do so, we must first enter our wallet as explained above.

Then we go directly to where it says Steem, when clicking several options appear so we must select the one that says power up.

4.jpg

Then they ask me to indicate the amount I want to turn on or convert to steem power.

5.jpg

And the final step is to click on the icon below called power up, and so I have my power ready.

I really liked to elaborate this achievement was also very easy and informative, thanks to that I know how to take good care of my steemit account.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hello, I am reddileep from Greeter Fairy Team.

I am happy to announce that you have successfully completed your achievement task. Now you are eligible for performing your next Achievement Task and you can refer Lists of Achievement Tasks posts to understand about your next Achievement Task which was published by cryptokannon

Curators Rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Hi, @ameerh,

Your post has been supported by @reddileep from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32