Achievement 2 mentor by @cryptokannon : Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit :)

so here i start my achievement no 2.

First of all a very thanks to @Hassanabid my one of good friend who taught me about steemit in a very good manner and here is one more person who also help me a lot to teach steemit very in a respective manner name @Haidermehdi.

ACHIEVEMENT NO 2: BASIC SECURITY ON STEEM.

As you all know that there is so much security in different platforms for their safety as same goes to steemit. we have to secure our passwords our keys in order to safe our account. As you all know that there is so many scams going in internet that's why we have to save our passwords our keys for securing our account etc.

Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?

This is the question which i have understand very deeply. I have saved all my info and details in my Gmail drive i also saved this master password on notepad , Facebook and etc. to secure my account. as you all know that if we lost our password then there is no way to restore our account.

Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?

A very thanks to @Hassanabid and @Haidermehdi for guiding me in a very good manners because i didn't know anything about steemit before met with @Hassanabid.. Hahaha Getting bored?

ok lets get back to the question

I understand that if i lost my keys someone can theft my master key so they can access my account easily and steal my accounts and all the keys which steemit has provided me. ok lets start for description which i understand from my friends.

Posting Key: Posting key is used for for posting, comment , vote ,resteem etc. you can use this key for daily posting on steemit.

image.png

Active Key: Active key is a very sensitive key As it is used in other website like for gaining tokens many other steemrelated platforms wants you to provide active key to perform certain operations.

image.png

OWNER KEY:This is a very special key in my opinion because if you lost this key or someone steal your owner key they can change your all keys and others personal things which kept in steemit.

MEMO KEY: Memo key is used for encrypt or decrypt memos at the time when you are transferring your funds. if you want to encrypt a memo you can use pound sign/# before it.

in the end again i am thankful to @hassanabid and @Haidermehdi for teaching me these things.<3

How do you plan to keep your master password?

I have saved my info , my all keys my credentials to my gmail,facebook and other emails also.

Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?

Yes i know about it. my friend @hassanabid and @Haidermehdi teaches me properly. first Login with the account name which has steems , use the Master password. Click your avatar, then "wallet" menu, in the "wallet" page, click the triangle on the right of the numbers, then click "transfer".

Do you know how to power up your STEEM?

Yes i know about that how i powerup my steem power. we need to write and post good and quality content on daily bases. make sure that the content or any other thing you are posting needs to attracts your followers for upvote and by going to wallet and click on liquid steem we will get powerup option also.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Very beautifully written and i hope now you will never forget the difference of Posting key vs Master key.

Greatly written about powerups as we can increase it with Good publications this was Really Unique things which i never seen in others Achievement 2 :)

Keep it up :)

 4 years ago 

Hi @amashmallah ,

Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !
And thanks for @hassanabid for guiding him !
Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

Not a problem :)

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

You have impressed me a lot with this one.
Amazing writing style and you also made some unique.points.
Glad to have you as a friend :)

#onepercent #pakistan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60929.80
ETH 2371.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49