Achievement 2 @alvida Task: Basic Security on Steem

in Newcomers' Community4 years ago

Assalamualaikum
Hope everybody is well and healthy. I first introduced myself in my introductory post. This time I am going to give, I hope everyone will try to read about basic security and give their opinion after reading.

Those who are using Steam. It is very important to know about all the security for their initial protection. I will discuss about that today.

IMG_20201017_075822.jpg
Today I have gained some knowledge using Steam. From there I tell you all about security. The security is described below:

Master Password: First I save my master password. Its job is to reset all passwords. Suppose my password is lost. Then I can get all my passwords back through the master password. So it is better to save the master password in many places. It is very important to save the master password.

*There are 4 passwords after the master password, each of which is discussed separately below. Here's how each password works differently from the other:
1.Posting key
2.Active key:
3.Owner key
4.Memo key

1.Posting key:The work of the posting password is to vote, honor, comment, follow. These are the posting passwords.

2.Active key:
The active password is used to save money, it is used to withdraw your money. The active password is used to withdraw your money. Because you can't withdraw your money without Active Password. So it is used to withdraw your money.

3.Owner key:Owner password is a very important password. With this password you will be able to change all your passwords. So you have to save the password well.

4.Memo key:Memo password work This memo password is used to move your funds from one place to another. When transferring your memos, encrypting and decrypting is done. So to encrypt the memo, you will first use the pound / # sign.

Thank you so much for reading my post.

To the attention of @cryptokannon

Sort:  
 4 years ago 
Congratulations !

You have successfully completed achievment 2 on "Basic Security on Steem". You next task is to complete achivement 3 : Content Etiquette.
👉 You can follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news on steemit platfrom and follow @steemingcurators for find more information about new contests and events.

👉And I like to invite you for the "A Better Life With Steem' project " #betterlife , you can find information from here
See you soon with the next achivement !

Please feel free to ask anything and have a nice day !

 4 years ago 

Thank you so much for supporting me.❤️

 4 years ago 
You have been upvoted by @besticofinder, Steem Greeter from STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator03 account to support the newcomers coming into steemit. Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05